Bound by Firelight

Bound by Firelight

4.07 (45 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

The heart-pounding sequel to Cast in Firelight, perfect for fans of epic, sweepingly romantic fantasy by Sabaa Tahir, Susan Dennard, and Mary E. Pearson.


After a magical eruption devastates the kingdom of Belwar, royal heir Adraa is falsely accused of masterminding the destruction and forced to stand trial in front of her people, who see her as a monster. Adraa's punishment? Imprisonment in the Dome, an impenetrable, magic-infused fortress filled with Belwar's nastiest criminals--many of whom Adraa put there herself. And they want her to pay.

Jatin, the royal heir to Naupure, has been Adraa's betrothed, nemesis, and fellow masked vigilante . . . but now he's just a boy waiting to ask her the biggest question of their lives. First, though, he's going to have to do the impossible: break Adraa out of the Dome. And he won't be able to do it without help from the unlikeliest of sources--a girl from his past with a secret that could put them all at risk.

Time is running out, and the horrors Adraa faces in the Dome are second only to the plot to destabilize and destroy their kingdoms. But Adraa and Jatin have saved the world once already. . . . Now, can they save themselves?

I was hooked from beginning to end!--Kathryn Purdie, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crier's Moon

Fans of Serpent & Dove's smart-alecky Lou and The Wrath and the Dawn's cunning Shazi should prepare themselves to fall head over heels for the fiery Adraa.--Kelly Coon, author of the Gravemaidens duology
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 448 pages
  • 139 x 210 x 28.7mm | 576.06g
  • Random House Inc
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0593124251
  • 9780593124253
  • 37,930

Review quote

Full of twists, breathtaking action and a sweet romance, this fast-paced sequel to Cast in Firelight is absolutely captivating--epic on every level.--Laura Rueckert, author of A Dragonbird in the Fern

Satisfyingly packed with emotional insights, epic magic duels, and twisty intrigue.--Kirkus Reviews
show more

About Dana Swift

Dana graduated from the University of Texas at Austin and is an active member of the DFW Writers' Workshop. She lives in Miami, Florida, with her husband. She is the author of Cast in Firelight and Bound by Firelight. To learn more about Dana and her books visit danaswiftbooks.com or follow @swift_dana on Twitter and Instagram.
show more

Rating details

45 ratings
4.07 out of 5 stars
5 51% (23)
4 24% (11)
3 13% (6)
2 2% (1)
1 9% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X