Bound

Bound

4.3 (6,147 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Mage Alex Verus is caught between a rock and a hard place in the eighth urban fantasy novel from the national bestselling author of Burned.

Right now I wasn't seeing Richard as the teacher out of my nightmares; he was just another Dark mage, and I looked into the future to see what would happen if I turned that knife on him instead... Alex Verus is still haunted by his time apprenticed to Richard Drakh. He's been free of him for many years, but now the only way to keep his friends from being harmed is to again work for Richard and his deadly ally. Even worse, Alex is forced to bring the life mage Anne into this servitude as well. After weeks of being hunted and finally cornered into what he thought was his last stand, Alex never imagined his life would be spared--and never anticipated at what price. This time, the diviner can see no way out...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 104 x 170 x 30mm | 159g
  • United States
  • English
  • 1101988525
  • 9781101988527
  • 171,083

Review quote

Praise for the Alex Verus novels

"Benedict Jacka writes a deft thrill ride of an urban fantasy--a stay-up-all-night read."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs

"Harry Dresden would like Alex Verus tremendously...Books this good remind me why I got into the storytelling business in the first place."--Jim Butcher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Dresden files "Benedict Jacka is a master storyteller."--Fantasy Faction "Fans of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch absolutely should not miss this deeply intelligent, morally complex, and action-packed series."--Publishers Weekly "Tons of fun and lots of excitement."--SF Site
show more

About Benedict Jacka

Benedict Jacka is half-Australian, half-Armenian, and grew up in London. He's worked as a teacher, bouncer, and civil servant, and spends his spare time skating and playing tabletop games. He's the author of the Alex Verus series, including Burned, Veiled, Hidden, and Chosen.
show more

Rating details

6,147 ratings
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 44% (2,677)
4 44% (2,726)
3 11% (685)
2 1% (54)
1 0% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X