The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
29%
off

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill : The bookish bestseller you need this summer!

3.91 (8,870 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Abbi Waxman's charming, quirky novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's radar... Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple.

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own... shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...

It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction...

Praise for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill...

'Book lovers will absolutely relate' O, The Oprah Magazine

'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet' The Washington Post

'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm' Entertainment Weekly

'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in after reading The Bookish Life of Nina Hill' PopSugar
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 26mm | 240g
  • HEADLINE REVIEW
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472266218
  • 9781472266217
  • 3,041

Review Text

A funny and uplifting debut novel Good Housekeeping
show more

Review quote

Cosy, life-affirming read * Cathy Hopkins, author of The Kicking the Bucket List * The Garden of Small Beginnings is a quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book. . . . We're already dying to know if there will be a sequel * HelloGiggles on The Garden of Small Beginnings * Waxman has given us a grow bag full of emotion - witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest * Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at Skylark Farm * Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful * #1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin * Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely * Katie Fforde * A funny and uplifting debut novel * Good Housekeeping *
show more

About Abbi Waxman

Abbi Waxman is a chocolate-loving, dog-loving woman, who lives in Los Angeles and lies down as much as possible. She worked in advertising for many years, which is how she learned to write fiction. She has three daughters, three dogs, two cats, and one very patient husband. The Bookish Life of Nina Hill is Abbi's third novel. Her previous books are The Garden of Small Beginnings and Other People's Houses.
show more

Rating details

8,870 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 27% (2,425)
4 44% (3,888)
3 23% (2,054)
2 4% (382)
1 1% (121)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X