A Book of Spirits and Thieves
22%
off

A Book of Spirits and Thieves

3.98 (3,276 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A modern day "Outlander"filled with adventure and danger a breathless tale that only Morgan Rhodes could tell. Hypable "New York Times" bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with "A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES, "an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon s" Outlander." The lives of Toronto teens Crystal and Becca Hatcher revolve around helping their mother out at the family's used bookstore, The Speckled Muse. It's a relatively uneventful after-school job, until an package arrives addressed to her mother, Julia. Thinking it's nothing more than run-of-the-mill inventory, Becca opens it and removes the book inside, unwittingly triggering an ancient magic and intertwining their fates with the powers that flow from the mysterious leather-bound book. Two parallel worlds collide and Becca is left in a catatonic state after her spirit is snatched from modern-day Toronto back to the ancient world of Mytica. Crys is guilt-ridden, having witnessed the entire event, and vows to do whatever is necessary to save her but from what? Nothing has prepared them for what s in store. Written in alternating perspectives that shift between modern-day Toronto and the ancient kingdoms of Mytica, Rhodes delivers a rich and suspensful series opener that will leave readers breathless."show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 29mm | 544.31g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • RAZORBILL
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1595147594
  • 9781595147592
  • 115,502

About Morgan Rhodes

Morgan Rhodes is the" New York Times" bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series. Under another pen name, she's an award-winning author of more than two dozen novels. Morgan lives in Southern Ontario, where she s currently hard at work on the next Falling Kingdoms book."show more

Review quote

"Rhodes always tells a smashing story, and this is no exception. Magic and romance combine in a page-turning adventure. Can t wait for more! Kelley Armstrong, #1 "New York Times" bestselling author of the Darkest Powers series "Magical, smart and swoony, "A Book of Spirits and Thieves" is the most fun I've had reading a book in a long time. Rachel Hawkins, "New York Times" bestselling author of the Hex Hall and Rebel Belle series Strong writing yields a story that feels like a roller-coaster ride, filled with rich and suspenseful anticipation. "School Library Journal" "A Book of Spirits and Thieves "offers many intriguing twists and turns with a downright fantastic plot. "VOYA""show more

Rating details

3,276 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 33% (1,096)
4 39% (1,287)
3 21% (698)
2 5% (149)
1 1% (46)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X