Book of Judas
32%
off

Book of Judas

3.77 (54 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

In Linda Stasi's novel The Sixth Station, New York City reporter Alessandra Russo was thrust into the middle of a mystery that had the potential to change the world - had Jesus secretly been cloned? In this exciting follow-up, Russo is forced to save her kidnapped infant son by tracking down the missing pages of the Gospel of Judas, a heretical manuscript that was unearthed in Al - Minya, Egypt in the 1970's. The manuscript declares that Judas was not the betrayer, but the beloved, of Jesus. The Gospel disappeared, only to turn up decades later, rotted beyond repair in a Long Island bank deposit box. Rumors ran rampant that the most important pages had been stolen. Do the lost pages reveal a secret that will challenge Christianity's very belief about the creation of life, or even the power to unleash Armageddon? What if such explosive documents fell into the hands of modern-day terrorists, dictators, or religious fanatics? During her investigation, Alessandra is plunged into a dark world of murder, conspiracy, sexual depravity, and most importantly, a race against the clock to save her own child.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 155 x 236 x 34mm | 544.31g
  • Starscape
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0765378752
  • 9780765378750

Review quote

"Every once in a while I read a book that transcends and redefines the genre. Book of Judas is that book. This is a religious thriller in the vein of Dan Brown and Steve Berry . . . Researched with the skill of a Biblical scholar and written with the craft of a great storyteller. Fast paced without sacrificing strong character development, Book of Judas will take your breath away." --Nelson DeMille"Linda Stasi is a modern-day Damon Runyon, and her heroine, reporter Alessandra Russo, is a veritable force of nature, by turns witty, gutsy, and as a mother, surprisingly tender. You won't be able to put down Book of Judas, and you'll root for Russo through this gritty, breakneck thriller as she stops at nothing to save her kidnapped baby boy, encountering old lovers, ancient Roman coins, and a sacred relic of Judas, against a vivid backdrop worthy of The Da Vinci Code." --Lisa Scottoline"A foreboding read that's addictive, menacing, and thrilling. Linda Stasi has her game on with this one." --Steve Berry"One of the most gripping, thrilling and original tales I've read in decades! An innovative masterpiece that left me gasping for air and racing through to see how it ended. Linda Stasi is a master storyteller for the ages." --Sherrilyn Kenyon "Linda Stasi's Book of Judas is the kind of novel that makes you anxious to be done with all else--so that you can go and read! A stay-up-all-night page-turner, a novel rich in plot and characterization and every other little known and unknown ingredient that creates a great thriller."--Heather Graham"Another stunning thriller from the pen of Linda Stasi . . . don't expect to put it down till you race to the explosive ending." --Linda Fairstein"A finely tuned, beautifully constructed thriller that would make Steve Berry and James Rollins proud." --Providence Journal"Stasi could literally write four hundred pages of dialogue and it'd be better than two-thirds of the thrillers out there. She's that good." --The Real Book Spy "Gripping, thrilling, and original . . . An innovative masterpiece that left me gasping for air and racing through to see how it ended. Linda Stasi is a master storyteller for the ages." --Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author"A stay-up-all-nightpage-turner." --Heather Graham, New York Times bestselling author"Will take your breath away." --Nelson DeMille, New York Times bestselling author"Addictive, menacing, and thrilling." --Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author "Stunning." --Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author"A dynamic, fast-moving page turner." --William Martin, New York Times bestselling author "Gripping, thrilling, and original." --Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author"A stay-up-all-nightpage-turner." --Heather Graham, New York Times bestselling author"Will take your breath away."--Nelson DeMille, New York Times bestselling author"Addictive, menacing, and thrilling."--Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author "Stunning." --Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author"A dynamic, fast-moving page turner."--William Martin, New York Times bestselling authorshow more

About Linda Stasi

LINDA STASI, the popular and well-read columnist for the New York Daily News, and previously for the New York Post, is also an on-camera TV co-host with Mark Simone on NY 1 -Spectrum "What a Week!"Brash, funny and opinionated, the acerbic Stasi's first novel, The Sixth Station, published in January of 2013 by Forge Books was hailed as, "A helluva religious thriller," by Nelson DeMille, while Steve Berry said, "You'll be grabbing the pages so tight your knuckles will turn white!" Booklist said of the book, "Dan Brown and Steve Berry fans have another controversial novel in which to lose themselves." For The Sixth Station, Stasi was selected as a finalist for the Mary Higgins Clark Award.Stasi's anxiously awaited sequel, Book of Judas, has received acclaim from mega bestselling authors such as Sherrilyn Kenyon, who calls it, "An innovative masterpiece!" Stasi has appeared on TV talk shows and news channels such as The Today Show, Good Morning America, The O'Reilly Factor, Hardball, Good Day New York, and The View, as well as CNN, Fox News, MSNBC news shows, and many others.She is a regular guest on iHeartRadio's nationally broadcast Mark Simone Show, Boston's "Matty In The Morning," and countless others around the country.Stasi has also authored the non-fiction books - Looking Good Is the Best Revenge, A Field Guide to Impossible Men, Simply Beautiful, Boomer Babes, and Scotto Sunday Suppers.Not afraid to say what's on her mind in her popular Wednesdays and full-page Sunday columns in the New York Daily News, her readership has reached more than 600,000 in a single day.She was named "One of the Fifty Most Powerful Women in NYC" and has won numerous awards including Best Columnist by the Newswomen's Club of NY, Best Humor Columnist, and Woman of the Year by the Boys Town of Italy for her charitable work such as driving a tractor-trailer in an 18-truck convoy from NYC to the gulf states with relief supplies for Hurricane Katrina victims.show more

Rating details

54 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 39% (21)
4 26% (14)
3 19% (10)
2 7% (4)
1 9% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X