The Book of Joe

The Book of Joe

3.94 (14,393 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Narrator  , Narrator 

List price: US$25.94

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Right after high school, Joe Goffman left sleepy Bush Falls, Connecticut and never looked back. Then he wrote a novel savaging everything in town, a novel that became a national bestseller and a huge hit movie. Fifteen years later, Joe is struggling to avoid the sophomore slump with his next novel when he gets a call: his father's had a stroke, so it's back to Bush Falls for the town's most famous pariah. His brother avoids him, his former classmates beat him up, and the members of the book club just hurl their copies of Bush Falls at his house. But with the help of some old friends, Joe discovers that coming home isn't all bad—and that maybe the best things in life are second chances. Fans of Nick Horny and Jennifer Weiner will love this book, by turns howling funny, fiercely intelligent, and achingly poignant. As evidenced by The Book of Joe's success in both the foreign and movie markets, Jonathan Tropper has created a compelling, incredibly resonant story. From the Hardcover edition.show more

Product details

  • Audio cassette
  • 116.3 x 181.4 x 31.8mm | 163.3g
  • RANDOM HOUSE
  • English
  • Abridged
  • Abridged
  • 0739311360
  • 9780739311363

Rating details

14,393 ratings
3.94 out of 5 stars
5 27% (3,844)
4 46% (6,677)
3 23% (3,274)
2 3% (483)
1 1% (115)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X