Book Clubbed

Book Clubbed

3.82 (1,637 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The New York Times bestselling author of Not the Killing Type is back in Booktown with another page-turning mystery. Bookstore owner Tricia Miles and her sister, Angelica, must put their problems on the shelf to catch a killer who turns a bookcase into a murder weapon... After cranky Chamber of Commerce receptionist Betsy Dittmeyer is crushed by a fallen bookcase, the next item to be read is her will, which is packed with surprises. It seems Betsy was hiding volumes of secrets behind her perpetual frown--one of which might have been a motive for murder. While Tricia tries to help Angelica--the newly elected Chamber of Commerce president--solve the mystery, she discovers a hidden chapter in her own family history. And with her ex-husband and the chief of police vying for her affections, it's doubly hard to focus on who buried Betsy in a tomb of tomes. But Tricia and Angelica will need to watch their step carefully to make sure the killer doesn't catch them between the stacks.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 326 pages
  • 109 x 168 x 25mm | 136g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Berkley Publishing Corporation,U.S.
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 042526212X
  • 9780425262122
  • 186,883

Review quote

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries "Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery."--Cozy Mystery Book Review "Strong writing from [Barrett] continues in this delightful, and often funny, mystery series about a town that lives and dies by the love of books."--King's River Life "Chock-full of interesting suspects and a surprising denouement."--Kirkus Reviews "Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson rejoice! This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler."--Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days "Charming . . . The mix of books, cooking, and an engaging whodunit will leave cozy fans eager for the new installment."--Publishers Weekly "Wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!"--Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder "A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine make Barrett's delightful debut mystery everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!"--Leann Sweeney, author of The Cat, the Mill and the Murdershow more

About Lorna Barrett

Lorna Barrett is the New York Times bestselling author of the Booktown mysteries, including Not the Killing Type, Murder on the Half Shelf, and Sentenced to Death. She lives and writes in Rochester, NY.show more

Rating details

1,637 ratings
3.82 out of 5 stars
5 26% (419)
4 39% (643)
3 28% (461)
2 6% (100)
1 1% (14)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X