The Bone Garden
23%
off

The Bone Garden

3.75 (601 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 6 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A spooky and adventurous fantasy debut about a girl made of dust and bone and imagination who seeks the truth about the magic that brought her to life. This magical story--and the brave girl in its pages--will haunt you in the best way. --Natalie Lloyd, New York Times bestselling author of Over the Moon "Remember, my dear, you do not really and truly exist." Irréelle fears she's not quite real. Only the finest magical thread tethers her to life--and to Miss Vesper. But for all her efforts to please her cruel creator, the thread is unraveling. Irréelle is forgetful as she gathers bone dust. She is slow returning from the dark passages beneath the cemetery. Worst of all, she is unmindful of her crooked bones. When Irréelle makes one final, unforgivable mistake by destroying a frightful creature just brought to life, Miss Vesper threatens to imagine her away once and for all. Defying her creator for the very first time, Irréelle flees to the underside of the graveyard and embarks on an adventure to unearth the mysterious magic that breathes bones to life, even if it means she will return to dust and be no more. With echoes of Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book, debut author Heather Kassner's The Bone Garden is a gorgeously written story humming with magic, mystery, and dark imaginings. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Jonathan Auxier, and Katherine Arden. Praise for The Bone Garden A gorgeously creepy tale with a timeless feel. With her vulnerability and courage, Irréelle is a heroine you can't help but love. --Elly Blake, New York Times bestselling author of Nightblood

[Evokes] the dreamy tone and themes of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and The Graveyard Book . . . an impressive new fairy tale that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's subtly magical stories. --Booklist The pages of this book are filled with imagination incarnate--in the form of a haunting heroine made from dust, bone, and a heart of gold. A deliciously dark, unique tale! --MarcyKate Connolly, author of Shadow Weaver.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 25 x 25 x 25mm | 454g
  • New York
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1250211867
  • 9781250211866

About Heather Kassner

Heather Kassner loves thunderstorms, hummingbirds, and books. She lives with her husband in Arizona, waiting (and waiting and waiting) for the rain, photographing hummingbirds, and reading and writing strange little stories. The Bone Garden is her debut novel. Follow her on Twitter!
show more

Rating details

601 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 26% (155)
4 36% (214)
3 28% (168)
2 9% (55)
1 1% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X