Bone Crier's Moon

Bone Crier's Moon

3.81 (80 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kathryn Purdie comes a high-stakes fantasy duology flush with doomed romance and macabre magic, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Roshani Chokshi.

Bone Criers are the last descendants of an ancient famille charged with using the magic they draw from animal bones to shepherd the dead into the afterlife-lest they drain the light from the living.


Ailesse has been prepared since birth to become their matriarch, but first she must complete her rite of passage: to kill the boy she's destined to love.

Bastien's father was slain by a Bone Crier and he's been seeking revenge ever since. Now his vengeance must wait, as Ailesse's ritual has begun and their fates are entwined-in life and in death.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 480 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 37mm | 527g
  • KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062798774
  • 9780062798770
  • 2,583

Review quote

"Purdie's Bone Crier mythology is rich, with classic mythological roots and a French-inspired setting . . . [with a] genuinely unexpected plot twist and imaginative fantasy world." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "A sparkling new fantasy . . . " -- Kirkus Reviews "Brimming with rich mythology, deadly romance, and fantastically flawed characters-absolutely spellbinding!" -- Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval "Beautiful, entrancing, deadly." -- Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author "A magical story of compassion, forgiveness, and self-acceptance. This book might break your heart, but it will also warm your soul." -- Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane "Richly imagined, compelling, and darkly romantic, this book will leave you begging for more!" -- Sara B. Larson, author of the Defy trilogy Praise for the Burning Glass trilogy: "Sonya's first-person narration is filled with descriptions of the emotions of those around her. With this second installment, the Burning Glass trilogy hits its stride." -- Kirkus Reviews "Filled with mystery and intrigue, betrayal and passion, Purdie's political debut will sweep readers away to a world that is not that different from their own." -- School Library Journal "Purdie expertly weaves a complex storyline with well-developed characters in a vividly described world to entrance readers with her words." -- Deseret News "Dark, intricate and utterly immersive, Burning Glass will take you on a journey you'll never forget. Heart-pounding action meets deadly intrigue and aching romance, drawing you deep inside a story full of complex questions." -- Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author
show more

About Kathryn Purdie

Kathryn Purdie lives near Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband and three children. Kathryn is a trained classical actress who studied at the Oxford School of Drama and was inspired to write her debut trilogy while recovering from donating a kidney to her older brother. www.kathrynpurdie.com.
show more

Rating details

80 ratings
3.81 out of 5 stars
5 35% (28)
4 31% (25)
3 18% (14)
2 12% (10)
1 4% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X