The Bodies We Wear

The Bodies We Wear

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman. Heam: It s the hottest drug around. Users are able to see Heaven a place so beautiful, so indescribably serene, many people never want to come back. And some don t, like Faye s best friend, Christian. But when Faye was forced to take Heam, she didn t see Heaven; she saw Hell. And now she spends her nights training to take revenge on the men who destroyed her future and murdered Christian. When a mysterious young man named Chael appears, Faye s plans suddenly get a lot more complicated. Love and Death. Will Faye overcome her desires, or will her quest for revenge consume her?"show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 353 pages
  • 152.4 x 210.82 x 33.02mm | 476.27g
  • Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • United States
  • English
  • 0385754124
  • 9780385754125
  • 1,933,111

About Jeyn Roberts

Jeyn Roberts is the author of the acclaimed novels "Dark Inside" and "Rage Within." Born in Saskatchewan, she graduated from the University of British Columbia with a degree in writing and psychology and received her MA from the prestigious creative writing graduate course at Bath Spa University. She lives in Vancouver, Canada.show more