The Bodies We Wear

The Bodies We Wear

3.65 (619 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman. Heam: It s the hottest drug around. Users are able to see Heaven a place so beautiful, so indescribably serene, many people never want to come back. And some don t, like Faye s best friend, Christian. But when Faye was forced to take Heam, she didn t see Heaven; she saw Hell. And now she spends her nights training to take revenge on the men who destroyed her future and murdered Christian. When a mysterious young man named Chael appears, Faye s plans suddenly get a lot more complicated. Love and Death. Will Faye overcome her desires, or will her quest for revenge consume her?"show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 353 pages
  • 152.4 x 210.82 x 33.02mm | 476.27g
  • Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • United States
  • English
  • 0385754124
  • 9780385754125
  • 2,010,727

About Jeyn Roberts

Jeyn Roberts is the author of the acclaimed novels "Dark Inside" and "Rage Within." Born in Saskatchewan, she graduated from the University of British Columbia with a degree in writing and psychology and received her MA from the prestigious creative writing graduate course at Bath Spa University. She lives in Vancouver, Canada.show more

Rating details

619 ratings
3.65 out of 5 stars
5 29% (181)
4 27% (166)
3 27% (170)
2 13% (82)
1 3% (20)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X