Blood & Honey

Blood & Honey

4.3 (214 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church--fugitives with nowhere to hide.

To survive, they need allies. Strong ones. But as Lou becomes increasingly desperate to save those she loves, she turns to a darker side of magic that may cost Reid the one thing he can't bear to lose. Bound to her always, his vows were clear: where Lou goes, he will go; and where she stays, he will stay.

Until death do they part.

--School Library Journal
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 544 pages
  • 139 x 209mm
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0063041170
  • 9780063041172
  • 1,548

Review Text

&#8220Mahurin has taken the witch and witch hunter trope and made it new again. The world-building will draw in readers and Lou's strong but wistful nature will keep them turning pages.&#8221 School Library Journal
show more

Review quote

&#8220Mahurin has taken the witch and witch hunter trope and made it new again. The world-building will draw in readers and Lou's strong but wistful nature will keep them turning pages."--School Library Journal &#8220Will cast a spell on romance fans."--Kirkus Reviews &#8220A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully-realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book."--Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series "Decadent and dangerous, Blood & Honey was exactly the book I needed at precisely the right time. The rich cast of characters captivated me, and I can't wait to see what's in store next for this merry band of miscreants."--Renee Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath & the Dawn series "Seductive, steamy, and satisfying. Mahurin has delivered a fearless and captivating sequel that has me hooked. This is officially one of my favorite series ever."--Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestselling author of All the Stars and Teeth Praise for Serpent & Dove:
&#8220Drips with intrigue and shadow."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books Praise for Serpent & Dove
&#8220Drips with intrigue and shadow."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "A breathless, breathtaking continuation of the magical world Mahurin has created pits the strength of love against the need to protect those one loves...at any cost. Would you lose your soul to save someone else's? Blood & Honey doesn't just address this question; it slams the reader into the story - and that existential question - in a brilliant, unending roller-coaster ride."--Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light "A breathless, breathtaking continuation of the magical world Mahurin has created pits the strength of love against the need to protect those one loves...at any cost. Would you lose your soul to save someone else's? Blood & Honey doesn't just address this question; it slams the reader into the story - and that existential question - in a brilliant, unending roller-coaster ride." --Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light "Blood & Honey grabbed me by the throat. Shining with irreverent humor and brutal heartache, every magical word is rendered beautifully throughout the many twists and harrowing turns. Mahurin delivers a triumphant return to Belterra."--Isabel Ibanez, author of Woven In Moonlight Blood & Honey grabbed me by the throat. Shining with irreverent humor and brutal heartache, every magical word is rendered beautifully throughout the many twists and harrowing turns. Mahurin delivers a triumphant return to Belterra.--Isabel Ibanez, author of Woven In Moonlight
show more

About Shelby Mahurin

Shelby Mahurin grew up on a small farm in rural Indiana, where sticks became wands and cows became dragons. Her rampant imagination didn't fade with age, so she continues to play make-believe every day--with words now instead of cows. She still lives near that childhood farm with her very tall husband and semiferal children. Serpent & Dove is her debut novel and is followed by Blood & Honey. Visit her online at www.shelbymahurin.com.
show more

Rating details

214 ratings
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 59% (127)
4 21% (44)
3 14% (30)
2 3% (7)
1 3% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X