The Block

The Block

4.21 (431 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-15 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The second unputdownable book in the acclaimed THE LOOP trilogy - perfect for fans
of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner
...
'A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will
leave your jaw on the floor.' KASS MORGAN, New York
Times bestselling author of THE 100 on book 1


'Your next YA obsession.' ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY
on book 1


'Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner
should look no further ... Thrilling and terrifying in equal
measure.' OBSERVER on book 1


Luka is in prison again - but this time it's worse.


He's in the Block, a place where reality and simulation start
to blur. But an audacious breakout reunites Luka and his friends
at last.


Hiding out in the heart of the destroyed city, Luka realises the
scale of their mission to defeat all-powerful AI, Happy. How can
they stay hidden, let alone win the war?


Old friends and new - including annoyingly cheerful companion
drone, Apple-Moth - hold the key to their slim chance of victory
...





The final, nail-biting instalment in The Loop trilogy:
a must-read YA series for teens and adults alike


Prison Break meets 1984 in
this cutting-edge sci-fi thriller - perfect for fans
of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner


Film/TV rights optioned by Lime Pictures and Black
Mirror producer Louise Sutton

Book 3, The Arc, is publishing in April 2022
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 136 x 198 x 23mm | 250g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781912626564
  • 16,662

Rating details

431 ratings
4.21 out of 5 stars
5 42% (180)
4 40% (174)
3 15% (64)
2 3% (12)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X