Blind to the Bones

Blind to the Bones

3.84 (1,405 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A death in the family from hell brings detectives Fry and Cooper to a remote and unfriendly rural community in their fourth psychological thriller.

"And as it grew dark, Withens became almost entirely silent. Except for the screaming."

A small village in the Peak District, Withens is troubled by theft and vandalism, mostly generated by a family of local delinquents, the Oxleys. Now the town is the focus of a murder investigation. A man's body has been found on the bleak moors nearby, and the victim is an Oxley. To crack the case, DC Ben Cooper must break open the degenerate clan.

His boss, DS Diane Fry, is also in Withens. Grim new evidence has turned up in the case of a missing student, but her parents refuse to believe she could be dead.

The darkness in Withens's heart is growing. And things are only going to get nastier ...

This taut, atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Peter James.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 683 pages
  • 109.22 x 172.72 x 71.12mm | 204.12g
  • Witness Impulse
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062350455
  • 9780062350459
  • 403,619

Rating details

1,405 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 24% (334)
4 44% (613)
3 27% (382)
2 4% (52)
1 2% (24)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X