Blind Spot

Blind Spot

3.45 (51 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$16.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


The Voynich Manuscript has been considered to be the world's most mysterious book. Filled with strange illustrations and an unknown language, it challenged the world's top code-crackers for nearly a century. But in just three weeks, Dr. Gordon Rugg, a renowned researcher, deciphered the book and found it to be a fraud.In Blind Spot: Why We Fail to See the Solution Right in Front of Us, Dr. Rugg shares his story and demonstrates how the 7-step Verifier Method can help you find the solution to any difficult problem.In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell and Dan Arley, Dr. Rugg, a rising star in behavioral science, challenges us to re-examine the way we think, and provides new tools to solve problems and crack codes in our own lives.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 20mm | 295g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062097911
  • 9780062097910

Review quote

"Rugg is at the cutting edge of research into one of the biggest questions of our time: when can the pronouncements of experts be trusted? This book applies Rugg's groundbreaking methods to a fascinating range of issues, with sometimes shocking consequences."--Robert Matthews, Department of Mathematics at Aston University, Birmingham, and author of "25 Big Ideas: The Science That's Changing Our World"
show more

Rating details

51 ratings
3.45 out of 5 stars
5 22% (11)
4 24% (12)
3 37% (19)
2 14% (7)
1 4% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X