Blind the Eyes

Blind the Eyes

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

In a drowned city where hope kills and dreams are deadly, one wrong thought can end your life.

Cole's haunted by a trickster spirit, down to her last chance, and desperate to hide her macabre obsession with the corpses of the Mara-taken before she joins them. But the body count is rising and the ghost who won't leave her side isn't the only one with something to hide.

When a stranger with unsettling gold eyes offers the chance to escape from her rule-bound existence, it--and he--proves a dangerous distraction.

Things take a turn for the deadly when she uncovers the dark secret behind her home and the monsters it was supposed to protect her from. She seeks out allies on a mission of revenge and restitution that takes her from the perilous heights of the Towers of Refuge to the glittering, extravagant club lurking below the floodwaters.

But with the dead piling up at every turn, what hope does she have of untangling the lies and stopping the dying before the nightmares eat her alive?

A not-quite-alive girl and her not-quite-dead ghost discover trusted authorities lie, allies have their own agendas and even the monsters wear masks in a journey of betrayal, revenge, and finding the power to fight back. YA dark fantasy with echoes of Daughter of the Burning City, This Savage Song, The Phantom of the Opera, and The Masque of the Red Death for fans of Brenna Yovanoff, Laini Taylor, and Melissa Marr.

Read the atmospheric and twisty paranormal gothic horror-meets-dystopian action hit that made the NetGalley Most Requested Fantasy and Barnes & Noble Press's 25 Beach Reads for Your Summer Holiday lists today!
show more

The Best Books of 2018

Check out the top books of the year on our page Best Books of 2018. Shop now .

Product details

  • Hardback | 394 pages
  • 156 x 234 x 25mm | 767g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1775162702
  • 9781775162704

Looking for beautiful books?

Visit our Beautiful Books page and find lovely books for kids, photography lovers and more. Shop now .

Review quote

A NetGalley Most Requested fantasy read.

A B&N Press pick for "25 Beach Reads for Your Summer Holiday"

Handpicked as a Summer 2018 B&N Press Presents title.

Praise from NetGalley:

I absolutely loved this riveting thrill ride from beginning to end! I have been looking for a new dystopia to sweep me off my feet and Blind The Eyes has done so effortlessly. I'm obsessed! (Amanda L.)

YAAAAAAAASSSSS! This was everything I could hope for. (...) The adventure, mystery and on the edge of your seat anxiety just made this book shine for me. The ending ends in a cliffhanger and I cannot wait for the next one. (Kassi H.)

Cole has tremendous character development and learns to find her own strength, which I enjoyed as well as the interesting concepts the author dreamed up. Will be excited to read the sequel. (Gregory P.)

Received an ARC from #netgalley on this oddly delightful book. I love dystopian ya literature and this one hit all the right bells and whistles (...) Glad it is a series as I will be awaiting book two with baited breath. (Suzanne R.)

Blind the Eyes is a unique, twisted dystopian fantasy that had my undivided attention from start to finish. Right from the beginning, I was taken in by dark tones and rich characters. If you are looking for something that is not boring and typical, then this is the novel for you! I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a deep and intricate story line. (Amy M.)

Wiggins is a truly unique writer that can transport a story into not only a fantasy world, but one that is real in its essence and darkly satisfying at the same time. (...) I can't wait to read the next installment! P.S. I highly recommend listening to some appropriate music while reading this book. It assists in creating a feel and ambience for these places you'll be reading about. I found Apocolyptica and dark EDM music to provide the proper setting for me. (Ashely B.)

This the first book by this author that I have read and it will not be the last one. There is just something mystical and a well woven story. The author tells this tale like she weaving right around the reader. I did not realize that I was almost done with the book until some called for me and I looked up from my kindle app and saw there were only a few pages left. That is lost I have become in Cole's story. There is so much I want to say about this tale but I don't want to give away anything about this wonderful and magical tale. So just grab a copy and read it for yourself. (Destiny B.)

The plot drew me in right away, I wanted to know more about the world of this novel. I really enjoyed reading it! (A. D.)

For fans of Divergent and This Savage Song, Blind the Eyes is a fantasy dystopian post-apocalyptic adventure of dreams, choice, and desire, and the nightmares that feed on us (...) I loved the symbolism, motifs, and themes in this. The similarities and differences between grey Refuge, the oppressive society Cole serves, and the hedonistic, colorful Freedom were masterfully crafted. The plot twists and character deaths were shocking and effective, and with each chapter, I felt more and more drawn in. (Faith M.)
show more