Blind Alley
29%
off

Blind Alley : DI Jack Brady 3

4.13 (131 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The third Jack Brady case - a gritty murder mystery perfect for fans of Peter James and Tania Carver.'A powerful and intelligent thriller from a must-read writer' David MarkThree brutal attacks. One near-fatal beating. And a deadly score to settle. DI Jack Brady is riding high after the successful outcome of his previous case, but his world is about to come crashing down.There's a serial rapist plaguing the streets of Whitley Bay. Three young women have been horribly abused, and his boss and the press are screaming for answers. Everything seems to point to his old friend and foe, gangster Martin Madley, though Brady still struggles to believe he's capable of such acts. With time running out before the villain strikes again, Brady must follow every scrap of evidence. But there are forces at work he knows nothing about, and his persistence is leading both him and those close to him ever further into danger...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 24mm | 260g
  • Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Mulholland Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1444754823
  • 9781444754827
  • 310,550

About Danielle Ramsay

Danielle Ramsay is a proud Scot living in the North-East of England. Always a storyteller, it was only after initially following an academic career in literature that she found her place in life and began to write creatively full-time after being shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger in 2009 and 2010. She is the author of four novels in the Jack Brady series, Broken Silence, Vanishing Point, Blind Alley, Blood Reckoning and The Puppet Maker. The first novel in the Harri Jacobs series, The Last Cut, is out in 2017. Always on the go, always passionate in what she is doing, Danielle fills her days with horse-riding, running and murder by proxy. In 2017 she became a patron of the charity SomeOne Cares, which counsels survivors of childhood abuse, rape and domestic violence.show more

Review quote

A powerful and intelligent thriller from a must-read writer * David Mark * This very gripping and perceptively written thriller kept me glued to the book... strongly recommended. * Euro Crime *show more

Review Text

This very gripping and perceptively written thriller kept me glued to the book... strongly recommended. Euro Crimeshow more

Rating details

131 ratings
4.13 out of 5 stars
5 40% (52)
4 42% (55)
3 13% (17)
2 3% (4)
1 2% (3)

Our customer reviews

Blind Alley â?? Simply Stunning Danielle Ramsey the author of Blind Alley has written a stonkingly brilliant crime thriller that is an absolute page turner. Not only is this a brilliant thriller it has a wonderful twist at the end where the reader can honestly say that â??I didnâ??t see that one comingâ??. With her Detective Inspector Jack Brady, Ramsey gives us the defective detective with bells on and has even made Whitely Bay sound like a â??happeningâ?? place. Blind Alley is Inspector Jack Bradyâ??s third outing and he realises he cannot live on past glories especially when he is not his Chief Inspectorâ??s favourite team leader. He has a hunt on for a serial rapist and they are just waiting for him to strike yet again. No leads seem to be forthcoming and he is under pressure from the Police and the local press to catch the rapist. An assault happens on a prostitute outside of his area command but it shows all the signs of being his rapist but then he finds it is a woman he once knew along with his brother and a local crime boss. Even though his colleagues are investigating the rape and assault he knows it is a message for him and his brother. The more he tries to investigate the rape the more he seems to run up a blind alley. When a murder also lands on his already busy lap everything seems to be going far too easily but he doesnâ??t realise the significance of this murder until later in to his rape investigation. Like all investigations he does finally get that bit of luck but again you see the procedure he and his team go through. It is as this investigation nears its end does the build up to the crescendo and twist. Danielle Ramsey has written one of the most powerful and exciting crime thrillers giving us our much needed defective detective and hero, who we root for whatever his faults. Ramsey says she likes to commit murder by proxy I am glad she writes about it as she would be one hell of a murderer if she ever crossed the line. Danielle Ramsey is yet another example of a female writer invading what was once seen as the male domain of crime writing and showing them how it really should be written. Ramsey writes intelligently her prose is clear and her plot stunning and I hate using clich�©s but it really is a page turner. This novel really does have all the schedule 22 offences in legal parlance which helps to make this a powerful and evocative crime thriller. Stunning and brilliant hungry for more.show more
by Paul D
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X