Blade of Ash

Blade of Ash : Scepter and Crown Book One

3.99 (113 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The only way to beat death is to chase it.

Newly crowned, Red blames one person for his father's murder: the secret sorceress sworn to protect the king.

Alyana Barron, Royal Sorcerer to the throne of Tandera, fears her magic is weakening.

A powerful enemy twisted by dark magic wants them both dead.

When Red is cursed, his life entwines with Aly's in ways neither of them expected. Together, they chase after a cure that will heal the king and restore her magic, but the closer they get to a cure, the nearer they step toward death, for the path to the cure is as dangerous as the curse itself.

Packed full of royal intrigue, legends, and plenty of ballgowns, Blade of Ash is the first in a new, YA epic fantasy series perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard, Margaret Rogerson, and Sarah K. L. Wilson. If you like clean enemies-to-lovers romance, female bodyguards, and forced proximity with life-and-death stakes, check out Blade of Ash.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 24mm | 594g
  • English
  • 173794250X
  • 9781737942504

Rating details

113 ratings
3.99 out of 5 stars
5 29% (33)
4 48% (54)
3 17% (19)
2 5% (6)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X