Blackbird Summer

Blackbird Summer

4.38 (133 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

When the world fears you, being Gifted is a curse.

In the cornerstone of the rural south, Brooklyn, Mississippi, no one dares make eye contact with the strange Caibre family. Until the rewards are worth the cost. The townsfolk come, cash in hand, always at night, to pay for services only a Gifted can provide.

No matter the Gifts prevalent in her family, at twenty-one, Tallulah is expected to follow the path laid out for her: marriage, babies, and helping her mama teach the family home school program. She's resigned to live the quiet life and stay out of trouble...until she meets Logan.

An outsider and all around rebel, Logan doesn't care about her family's reputation. Yet after a tragic loss wreaks havoc on the crumbling relationship between the Caibres and the townsfolk, Tallulah must decide if love and freedom are worth risking everything.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 348 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 24mm | 662g
  • English
  • 1944728031
  • 9781944728038

Review quote

"BLACKBIRD SUMMER hearkens to a time of mysticism and magic, painting old world beliefs and mindsets onto a contemporary palette. The depth of emotion and atmosphere created in the story is nothing short of amazing." - Award-Winning Author, Tina Moss "Loved, THE CHANS, this sneak peek behind a new series by a fabulous debut author that is going to rock the socks off fans of Beautiful Creatures!" - Award-Winning Fantasy Author, Heather McCorkle "Fans of Sookie Stackhouse and Beautiful Creatures who are looking for their next fix from the sticks should look no further than BLACKBIRD SUMMER. I can't wait for the next book in the series." - GoodReads Reviewer, KChase
show more

Rating details

133 ratings
4.38 out of 5 stars
5 59% (79)
4 26% (34)
3 10% (13)
2 5% (6)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X