Blackbird
35%
off

Blackbird

3.48 (2,814 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the author of the Eve trilogy comes the breathless story of a girl racing to figure out who she is-and how to stay alive. When a nameless girl wakes up on the subway tracks, she knows only one thing for sure: people want her dead. Can she find them before they track her down? This pulse-pounding contemporary thriller is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner, The Darkest Minds, and Legend.Things I Know Are True: I am in Los Angeles I woke up on the train tracks at the Vermont/Sunset station I am a teenage girl I have long black hair I have a bird tattoo on the inside of my right wrist with the letters and numbers FNV02198 People are trying to kill me
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 272 pages
  • 134 x 202 x 20mm | 160g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperTeen
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062299743
  • 9780062299741
  • 104,460

Review quote

"Tense, taut, and deliciously disorienting, BLACKBIRD kept me guessing at every turn." -- Kass Morgan, NEW YORK TIMES Bestselling author of THE 100 "Told through a flawless second-person narration...This edgy, action-packed thriller gives future genre offerings something to aspire to." -- Kirkus Reviews "Plenty of plot twists will leave readers guessing as to who is trustworthy." -- School Library Journal
show more

Back cover copy

You don't know who you are. But they do.

You wake up on the subway tracks in Los Angeles with no memory of who you are. A backpack is at your feet. Inside is a fresh set of clothes, one thousand dollars in cash, a phone number, and the instructions Do not call the police.

As you try to figure out your identity, the questions swirl. What is your name? How did you get here? What is the meaning of the tattoo on your wrist, of a blackbird and the code FNV02198? There is only one thing you know for sure: people are trying to kill you.
show more

About Anna Carey

Anna Carey graduated from New York University and has an MFA in fiction from Brooklyn College. She lives in Los Angeles.
show more

Rating details

2,814 ratings
3.48 out of 5 stars
5 20% (572)
4 30% (834)
3 32% (912)
2 13% (366)
1 5% (130)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X