Black Dog

Black Dog

3.8 (4,031 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Who killed Laura Vernon?

The helicopters are halted. The dogs are called off. The search for beautiful, teenaged Laura Vernon is over. Her body is found, mutilated, in the forest.

When he takes on the case, Ben Cooper is paired with a new partner: Diane Fry, a woman as tenacious as she is alluring. The two detectives are like fire and gasoline. But they must learn to work together to apprehend a killer who is hiding in plain sight.

This relentless, atmospheric thriller is perfect for readers of New York Times bestselling authors Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson, and for viewers of the hit TV series The Killing.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 522 pages
  • 109 x 168 x 41mm | 249g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062350420
  • 9780062350428
  • 182,681

Rating details

4,031 ratings
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 25% (1,013)
4 40% (1,627)
3 26% (1,061)
2 6% (238)
1 2% (92)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X