Biting Cold

Biting Cold

4.11 (24,293 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Turned into a vampire against her will, twenty-eight-year-old Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago's vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye--and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined.

And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing--among humans or inhumans.



Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artifact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he'll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed. No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 337 pages
  • 132 x 201 x 20mm | 249g
  • Signet
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0451237013
  • 9780451237019
  • 132,644

Review quote

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampire novels "These books are wonderful entertainment."--#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Charlaine Harris "A strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake."--Library Journal "A refreshing take on urban fantasy."--Publishers Weekly "If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead, sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl."--Geek Monthly
show more

About Chloe Neill

Chloe Neill is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Captain Kit Brightling, Heirs of Chicagoland, Chicagoland Vampires, Devil's Isle, and Dark Elite novels. She was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest, where she lives with her gamer husband and their bosses/dogs, Baxter and Scout. Chloe is a voracious reader and obsessive Maker of Things; the crafting rotation currently involves baking and quilting. She believes she is exceedingly witty; her husband has been known to disagree. Learn more about Chloe and her books at: chloeneill.com
show more

Rating details

24,293 ratings
4.11 out of 5 stars
5 40% (9,725)
4 38% (9,155)
3 17% (4,212)
2 3% (828)
1 2% (373)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X