Biscuit Loves the Library

Biscuit Loves the Library

3.85 (221 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!

Woof, woof! It's a very special day at the library, Biscuit!

It's Read to a Pet Day at the library! There are so many fun things to see and do! Biscuit plays with story-time puppets, visits with friends, and listens to recorded books. Before he goes, a librarian helps him find the activity that he loves most of all. This joyful story will help cultivate a love of books and libraries in children who are learning to read.

Biscuit Loves the Library, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations-which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers and children who love the library.
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Paperback | 32 pages
  • 147.32 x 220.98 x 2.54mm | 68.04g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0061935069
  • 9780061935060
  • 149,479

Review quote

"It's hard to argue with this, or any, serving of Biscuit." -- ALA Booklist
show more

Back cover copy

There is so much to do--and there are so many friends to see--at the library!
show more

About Alyssa Satin Capucilli

Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the author of the first story about Tulip and Rex, Tulip Loves Rex, as well as the bestselling Biscuit books and many other beloved children's books. She lives in a book-filled home in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York. Pat Schories's engaging illustrations of the puppy Biscuit are modeled on her own dog. In addition to having illustrated all the Biscuit books, she is also the artist and author of He's Your Dog and Mouse Around. Ms. Schories lives in Cold Spring, NY.
show more

Rating details

221 ratings
3.85 out of 5 stars
5 33% (72)
4 28% (61)
3 34% (75)
2 5% (10)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X