Big Wild Love

Big Wild Love : The Unstoppable Power of Letting Go

4.5 (6 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Jill Sherer Murray lived in a dead-end relationship into her forties before she finally let it go. She was like millions of women who struggle with whether to stay in a loveless marriage, a bad relationship, or give up on dating altogether, believing love isn't in the cards. You may be struggling with a similar decision yourself. Perhaps you're terrified of being single, and yet you don't truly feel you're living the life you want. With warmth and honesty, Murray shows you how letting go--of feeling stuck, afraid, and alone, and of believing what you've got is all you deserve--can free you from a life that isn't serving you. She knows this is true, because she did it herself--and ultimately attracted the love and life she wanted. Through her story, other women's stories, surprising facts and statistics, and helpful exercises, Big Wild Love will show you the way back to the self you've lost. It will put you on the path to change and teach you that, wherever you are, it's never too late to start anew and find the Big Wild Love you deserve.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 137 x 213 x 18mm | 363g
  • Berkeley, United States
  • English
  • 1631528521
  • 9781631528521

Review quote

"Journalist and life coach Murray's excellent debut provides women a road map for personal growth, development, and pursuit of romantic love . . . Her empowering guide will be ideal for fans of Julia Cameron's The Artist's Way." --Publisher's Weekly "Murray describes a 6-step process that she believes can bring people through the 'tunnel of pain' and into the light of their own 'Big Wild Love' . . . advice on how to move beyond unfulfilling relationships."
--Kirkus Reviews "Jill Sherer Murray has put her writing practice, research, and lived experience together into a powerful and inspiring book. A compelling and instructive read!"
--Natalie Goldberg, author of 15 books, including Writing Down the Bones and Let the Whole Thundering World Come Home

"Big Wild Love is a beautifully written, frequently hilarious, occasionally tear-jerking, miles deep, wonderful resource for anyone who's ever experienced self-doubt or had a broken heart . . . and that is everyone! Highly recommended!"
--Jonathan Maberry, New York Times best-selling author

"Jill Sherer Murray is your best friend, getting you through your worst heartbreak. If you think you've loved and lost, you will relate to her truly personal story. All the while, she's taking you by the hand down the path to something so much better: Big Wild Love. A great read and a shot of daring and inspiration for anyone who knows in their heart, it's just time to "let go for it."
--Lu Ann Cahn, author of I Dare Me, speaker, eight-time Emmy Award- winning journalist

"If you're stuck in a dying or dead relationship but feel paralyzed to do anything about it--read this book. Epiphanies are all about taking action if you want to change your life, and Jill spells out ways for you to do that, making the process of figuring things out easier and faster. I wish Big Wild Love had been around when I had my 'must-leave-this-marriage' epiphany!"
--Elise Ballard, author of Epiphany: True Stories of Sudden Insight to Inspire, Encourage and Transform

"Big Wild Love comes out at the perfect time: when women are rising up and realizing their own worth. Jill's book is a how to of self-reflection and self-love and lessons in how to move to a point of freedom, action, and empowerment. Anyone who has been in a bad relationship or trying to figure out if theirs is fixable should read this book."
--Anita Busch, journalist and victim's rights advocate

"Jill Sherer Murray takes you on the journey of letting go like your best girlfriend and pocket therapist all in one. Her fresh and candid look at relationships is full of vulnerability and heart as she teaches how to let go of the precepts--and sometimes the people--that hold us back from a big, wild love. This book will change the way you think about your life forever."
--Jessica Rinker, author of Gloria Takes a Stand, and the forthcoming Send a Girl: The Brenda Berkman Story and The Dare Sisters

"In the same way Glennon Doyle, Cheryl Strayed, and Elizabeth Gilbert lay their hearts bare, Jill Sherer Murray goes to the mat in her big, beautiful memoir come instruction manual. She teaches us not only how to let go of dead-end relationships and find the ones we long for, but offers us the tools to find and keep the most important relationship of all, that with ourselves. With wit and humor, she gives us a clear way to let go for it, embrace who we are, and invite healthy love into our lives."
--Joy Stocke, author of Anatolian Days and Nights and Tree of Life: Turkish Home Cooking, and former publisher of WildRiverReview.com

"Jill shares her journey towards self-love, which is unapologetically raw, real, and pure badassery. There is much to learn here for anyone who finds themselves at a painful crossroads, in need of advice on how to move forward from heartbreak."
--Dr. Suzana Flores, author of Untamed: The Psychology of Marvel's Wolverine

"Big Wild Love is an amazing step-by-step guide for cultivating the inner love and wisdom you need to truly let go once and for all. Jill Sherer Murray shares her own powerful story of how the lessons within led her to the true love she'd all but given up on, and so much more. A great resource and a great read!"
--V Capaldi, TEDx Speaker, wellness blogger

"This book is a reality check cloaked in humor, strength, and triumph. It digs into the nit and grit so many of us feel about ourselves but are afraid to say out loud. Jill does it for us, lighting the way to a better and happier place. She gives us a roadmap for seeing our worth so we can finally have the Big Wild Love we deserve."
--Stacey Honowitz, Supervisor Sex Crimes, TV analyst, and author
show more

About Jill Sherer Murray

Jill Sherer Murray is a TEDx speaker, author, blogger, coach, and founder of Let Go For It(R), a lifestyle brand dedicated to helping individuals let go for a better life. She is also an award-winning journalist and communications leader who can trace practically every success she's had in her career, love life, and more to letting go. Her TEDx talk, "The Unstoppable Power of Letting Go" has been viewed by more than one million people--a number that is currently growing by 30k each week. Murray also coaches and consults with business leaders on how to let go and communicate effectively. She spent a year studying improvisation comedy at the famous Second City Training Center in Chicago, and another five years writing a popular blog called Diary of a Writer in Mid-Life Crisis for Wild River Review. She also let go of just about everything to put her weight in Shape Magazine--twelve times--as part of a year-long assignment to document her weight loss journey for millions of readers. She resides in Pennsylvania.
show more

Rating details

6 ratings
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 50% (3)
4 50% (3)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X