Big Boned

Big Boned

3.93 (567 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A brand-new novel by bestselling author of Burning Moon, Jo Watson. A story of body-positivity and self-love, perfect for fans of Dumplin' and The Upside of Unrequited.

New town, new school, old problems...

After her parents' divorce, city girl Lori Palmer has been dragged across the country to start a new life without her dad.

Lori realises that her new school, Bay Water High, isn't made for girls like her. She plans to blend into the background. But, after a chance connection, Lori finds herself hanging out with Jake, the most popular (and hottest) guy at school. And, Lori is suddenly thrust into his unfamiliar and exhilarating world of water polo, parties and stargazing.

As Lori's old anxieties begin to resurface, she has to find a new artistic release. And, unknowingly ignites a powerful movement.

One that causes BIG problems.

When the authorities start asking questions, Lori realises that finding her voice might have got her into a world of trouble.

Soon, Lori has to decide if she can finally stand up for what she believes in.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 23mm | 266g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0241460689
  • 9780241460689
  • 988,681

About Jo Watson

Jo Watson is the award-winning author of contemporary romances for both adults and teens, including The Destination Love series and her YA debut Big Boned, a Publisher's Marketplace Buzz Book. A graduate of the arts and media school AFDA, Jo earned an honors degree in Live Performance and worked as a script writer, director, and producer before deciding to publish her stories on Wattpad, which catapulted her now full-time career as an author. To date, her stories have accumulated more than 50 million reads on the platform and she has become an international bestselling sensation, having sold over half a million books worldwide, and partnering with major publishers to bring her stories to bookshelves everywhere. She lives with her husband and son in South Africa.
show more

Rating details

567 ratings
3.93 out of 5 stars
5 31% (175)
4 40% (226)
3 23% (130)
2 4% (21)
1 3% (15)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X