Beyond the Night

Beyond the Night

3.59 (1,495 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$7.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

"Dark, sexy, and captivating, Beyond the Night mixes intense romance with white-knuckle action."
--New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost



Joss Ware is an author to be seriously reckoned with in the popular realm of paranormal romance--a must-read for fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Alyssa Day, Lara Adrien, and J.R. Ward. Her electrifying debut, Beyond the Night, begins a remarkable series that transports readers to a time fifty years after the end of the world--and follows a small band of exceptional men and the extraordinary women who join them in their desperate struggle for survival. A stunning combination of non-stop adventure and sizzling passion, Beyond the Night is high-concept romance that will literally take your breath away.
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 382 pages
  • 110 x 173 x 28mm | 186g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0061734012
  • 9780061734014
  • 283,054

Looking for beautiful books?

Visit our Beautiful Books page and find lovely books for kids, photography lovers and more. Shop now .

Back cover copy

A man with no future . . .

When Dr. Elliott Drake wakes from a mysterious fifty-year sleep, the world as he knew it is gone. Cities are now desolate, and civilization is controlled by deadly immortals. Stranger still is Elliott's extraordinary new "gift"--he has the power to heal, but it comes with fatal consequences.

A woman with a past . . .

Jade barely escaped the immortals and is now hell-bent on revenge. She trusts no one . . . until Elliott. His piercing gaze and tempting touch shatter her defenses, but the handsome doctor seems to have dangerous secrets of his own. Is it safe to trust him with her heart?

If they are to survive in this dark new world, Jade and Elliott must work together to fight the forces that take them beyond danger.

Beyond desire.
show more

Rating details

1,495 ratings
3.59 out of 5 stars
5 23% (345)
4 33% (497)
3 29% (440)
2 9% (135)
1 5% (78)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X