Between You, Me, and the Honeybees

Between You, Me, and the Honeybees

3.83 (261 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

"Authentic and heartwarming." --Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

Perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen, this swoon-worthy novel follows a teen girl during her California summer of beekeeping, secrets, and stolen kisses.

Josie Hazeldine has just graduated from high school, and she's ready for a summer full of sunshine, beekeeping, and...lying to her mom.

Josie's mom couldn't be more proud of her daughter going to college, something she never got to do. But Josie wants to stay in her California hometown and take over the family business, Hazeldine Honey. So that college acceptance her mom is thrilled about? Yeah, Josie turned it down. But she's going to come clean--just not yet.

The neighbor's artsy, adorable grandson who's in town for the summer makes Josie's web of lies even more tangled. He's into Josie and the feeling is very mutual, but he's a Blumstein--the sworn enemy of the Hazeldines and their number one competition in the annual Honey Show at the end of July. As their secret fling goes on, Josie knows she's getting in way too deep to leave him behind when summer's over.

Can Josie keep the boy she can't stop thinking about without the secrets she's juggling crashing down around her?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 30mm | 438g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • f-c, no spfx
  • 1534453008
  • 9781534453005
  • 802,436

Review quote

"With a star-crossed couple to root for and a "buzz" worthy setting, Between You, Me, and the Honeybees explores the joys and challenges found in realistic relationships. Many teens will see themselves in Josie's coming of age experience. Authentic and heartwarming."--Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times bestselling author of A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow
show more

About Amelia Diane Coombs

Amelia Diane Coombs writes books for young adults. Back in the day, she majored in English and went on to receive her MFA in creative writing. Now, she writes unlikable female protagonists, positive mental health representation, and swoony romances with soft boys. She's a Northern California transplant living in Seattle, Washington, with her husband and their Siberian cat. When she isn't writing or reading, Amelia spends her time playing video and tabletop games, binging her favorite comfort TV shows, and exploring the Pacific Northwest. She's the author of Keep My Heart in San Francisco; Between You, Me, and the Honeybees; and Exactly Where You Need to Be.
show more

Rating details

261 ratings
3.83 out of 5 stars
5 26% (69)
4 37% (97)
3 31% (80)
2 5% (12)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X