Between Us and the Moon

Between Us and the Moon

3.66 (2,868 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation.

Sarah--Bean to her friends and family--is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.

But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too--and she doesn't correct him.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.

Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 145 x 216 x 30mm | 454g
  • English
  • 0062327615
  • 9780062327611
  • 878,484

Back cover copy

It's easy to watch the world from afar. But to fall in love you have to live in it.

Ever since Sarah was born, she's lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett. A budding astronomer, Sarah's days are devoted to math club and the boy she's loved since kindergarten, Tucker. Her nights are spent observing the vast universe through her Stargazer 5020.

Then Tucker breaks Sarah's heart, and she goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, ready for something big in her life to change. She doesn't want to live in the shadows anymore. She wants to be someone who shines. Someone like Scarlett.

She doesn't expect to meet Andrew. Gorgeous, college boy Andrew. Andrew pulls Sarah out from behind her telescope. He sees the girl she wants to be.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. A summer of blazing comets and shooting stars. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love and finding herself.
show more

Review quote

"The romance between Sarah and Andrew is what first love is meant to be. A fine summer fling for a satisfying summer read." -- Kirkus Reviews

"With its themes of confidence and discovering one's true self, this summer romance is a great choice for teens." -- School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

2,868 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 26% (745)
4 32% (917)
3 28% (794)
2 10% (300)
1 4% (112)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X