Best Friend Emma

Best Friend Emma

3.72 (54 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$6.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Krysten ?Kry? Rodriguez is the new girl in school, and Emma decides she would make a great best friend. The problem is that her archnemesis, Cynthia, thinks so, too. Emma doesn't want to fight Cynthia, but she has to come up with a plan to get to Kry before Cynthia does. The other problem? Emma accidentally forgot that she already has a best friend? Annie Pat. But it's not Emma's fault that Annie Pat got a stomachache and missed meeting Kry. And it's not her fault that she made plans with Kry on the same day she and Annie Pat had planned their big trip to Marine Universe. Can Emma make up with Annie Pat and be Kry's friend as well? Or will she be left alone with no friends at all?
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 102 pages
  • 129.54 x 193.04 x 10.16mm | 226.8g
  • Puffin Books
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • black & white illustrations
  • 0142412171
  • 9780142412176
  • 700,418

Review quote

aHarperas whimsical drawings add humor and warmth to the story. Told in first-person narrative, the story will appeal to fans of Judy Moody, Amber Brown, and such.a a"School Library Journal"
show more

About Sally Warner

Sally Warner ( has published more than twenty novels for young readers, including the Emma and EllRay Jakes series. She lives in Altadena, California with her husband and their not-so-miniature dachshund, Rocky.
show more

Rating details

54 ratings
3.72 out of 5 stars
5 31% (17)
4 24% (13)
3 31% (17)
2 11% (6)
1 2% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X