Berserker Prime

Berserker Prime

3.7 (115 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$6.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Master storyteller Fred Saberhagen continues his Berserker series, detailing humanity's war with the dreaded Juggernaut-like machines programmed to destroy all life in the galaxy.In the Twin World planets, Prairie and Timber, Plenipotentiary Gregor is determined to serve his government. Even if it means executing innocent Huvean hostages, invaders from another planet. And even though Gregor's granddaughter, Luon, is in love with Reggie, a Huvean.But now the Berserkers are threatening the Twin Worlds, crashing a scoutship, capturing the planets' president, and reprogramming his brain to suit their violent agenda. And only the Huveans, in a desperate reprieve, can save the Twin Worlds' populace from annihilation.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 396 pages
  • 106 x 168 x 20mm | 181.44g
  • St Martin's Press
  • Tor Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0765345439
  • 9780765345431

Review quote

"These homicidal robots manage to make aliens look like wimps."--Science Fiction Age"The Berserker stories are war stories . . . in the tradition of Red Badge of Courage and All Quiet on the Western Front."--The Baltimore Evening Sun"Saberhagen's books are terrific reads."--Bestsellers"Saberhagen's Berserkers are not only a great literary invention, they also reflect our deep and real concerns about technology run amok."--Jack Williamson"One of the most interesting series in modern SF."--Science Fiction Chronicle"Fred Saberhagen has proven he is one of the best."--Lester Del Ray
show more

About Fred Saberhagen

In addition to the popular Dracula Series, Fred Saberhagen is the author of the popular Berserker (tm) Series and the bestselling Lost Swords and Book of Lost Swords. Fred Saberhagen lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
show more

Rating details

115 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 23% (27)
4 30% (34)
3 41% (47)
2 6% (7)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X