Belle & Boo and the Birthday Surprise
21%
off

Belle & Boo and the Birthday Surprise

4.34 (23 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.Today is an extra-special day - it's someone's birthday! Belle and Boo know just how to get ready for birthdays - they make a card, bake a cake and blow up balloons. But whose birthday could it be? And what is the special surprise that Belle has planned?This beautiful book with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Paperback | 32 pages
  • 236 x 236 x 6mm | 181.44g
  • Hachette Children's Group
  • ORCHARD BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • chiefly colour illustrations
  • 1408316099
  • 9781408316092
  • 93,477

Review quote

A lovely feel to the book... delightful! * parentsintouch.co.uk * Delightful, and it certainly won't be a chore to read and re-read again! * Bookbag * Enchanting characters. * Baby London * This charming picture book looks to become popular and successful. * Books For Keeps * A sweet and charmingly illustrated story. * Baby & Me * A gentle book that my little girl will enjoy for a few years to come, and one that she is keen for me to read over and over again. * Mother and Baby *show more

About Mandy Sutcliffe

Mandy Sutcliffe was born in Stockport and loved drawing from an early age. She studied illustration at Leeds University, spending part of her degree course based in Paris. During this time, Mandy spent hours drawing and painting in Parisian parks, inspired by the world around her. It was while she was in Paris that Mandy first heard the name `Belle` and began to develop the little girl character who would go on to star in her stories.Mandy has drawn on her own childhood memories to create the world of Belle and Boo, basing many of their adventures on her own experiences. She wants to create a world that captures all the freedom of childhood; a timeless world of fun, exploration and adventure. Today, Belle and Boo is a successful international lifestyle brand with many different product ranges and over 500 stockists worldwide. Mandy lives in Bristol with her partner and their young twin sons, Ellis and Sam.show more

Review Text

A gentle book that my little girl will enjoy for a few years to come, and one that she is keen for me to read over and over again. Mother and Babyshow more

Rating details

23 ratings
4.34 out of 5 stars
5 52% (12)
4 35% (8)
3 9% (2)
2 4% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X