Belladonna

Belladonna

3.93 (1,309 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

When nothing is as it seems, the truth may be the deadliest poison of all.
A CHARMING BUT WILD ARTIST ran off with her heart.
HER STRONG, STEADY FIANCE appears to be keeping secrets.
ARRESTED IN THE DEAD OF NIGHT, her fiance is imprisoned on false charges. To free him Cass must journey to Florence, a city haunted by rumors, secret soirees, clandestine meetings, and home to the eerily stunning leader of the Order of the Eternal Rose, the Belladonna herself. Cass can prove Luca's innocence, but can she trust her heart to lead her to the truth?
DANGEROUS, SEDUCTIVE AND ALLURING this edge-of-your-seat romantic thriller will leave readers wondering not only whom Cass will choose Luca or Falco but whether or not all three of them will survive. This breathtaking sequel to Venomis perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl, Anna Godbersen's The Luxe, Libba Bray's A Great and Terrible Beauty and Cecily Von Ziegesar's Gossip Girl. "
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 343 pages
  • 138 x 208 x 28mm | 379.99g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0147510015
  • 9780147510013
  • 336,766

Review quote

"Deftly balancing beauty and death, Venom renders the canals of renaissance Venice frightening and irresistible in a sensual tale where no one can be trusted and passions kill." --Andrea Cremer, NewYork Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series"
show more

About Fiona Paul

Fiona Paul is a writer, wanderer, and free spirit, with degrees in psychology and secondary education. She s traveled all over the world, and many of the scenes in Venom and Belladonna were inspired by real-life experiences (though she won t tell you which ones). She now makes her home in St. Louis, Missouri. Her future goals include diving with great white sharks and writing more books, but not necessarily in that order. You can visit Fiona Paul at www.fionapaulbooks.com and read her blog at fionapaulbooks.blogspot.com."
show more

Rating details

1,309 ratings
3.93 out of 5 stars
5 33% (436)
4 36% (469)
3 24% (311)
2 5% (71)
1 2% (22)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X