Before She Ignites

Before She Ignites

3.69 (5,131 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!" - C.J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Lady Jane comes a smoldering new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl condemned for defending dragons and the inner fire that may be her only chance of escape. Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful-or at least that's how she's forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles. Except Mira is over being a pawn. Fighting to survive against outer threats and inner demons of mental illness, Mira must find her inner fire and the scorching truth about her own endangered magic-before her very world collapses. And that's all before she ignites.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 496 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 38mm | 543g
  • KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062469401
  • 9780062469403
  • 184,839

Review quote

"Do not walk, run to get this book, so you can devour it like I did! Mira is a fascinating and flawed heroine who tilts the world on its side. I loved her and this fiercely imagined world. Jodi Meadows is a genius." -- Mary Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of The Remnant Chronicles "A fully realized fantasy world complete with dragons, treachery, and flawed characters discovering their courage. I couldn't put it down!" -- C .J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen "Complex world-building and luminous storytelling. Mira will sear a mark on your heart long after the final page is consumed." -- Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon Praise for MIRROR KING: "This story's the perfect length, and though it's hard to say goodbye to lovable, flawed, strong Wil, such a well-crafted, enjoyable, and immersive story helps ease the pain." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
show more

About Jodi Meadows

Jodi Meadows wants to be a ferret when she grows up and she has no self-control when it comes to yarn, ink, or outer space. Still, she manages to write books. She is the author of the Incarnate trilogy, the Orphan Queen duology, and the Fallen Isles trilogy and coauthor of the New York Times bestseller My Lady Jane. Visit her at www.jodimeadows.com.
show more

Rating details

5,131 ratings
3.69 out of 5 stars
5 27% (1,381)
4 34% (1,726)
3 25% (1,307)
2 10% (495)
1 4% (222)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X