A Beautiful Corpse
10%
off

A Beautiful Corpse

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

It's a thin line between love and murder...




A tense new thriller, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Lisa Jewell

A murder that shocks a city...
Shots ring out on one of Savannah's most famous streets. A beautiful law student lies dead.

A case full of secrets and lies...
Three men close to the victim are questioned. All of them claim to love her. All of them say they are innocent of her murder.

An investigation that could prove deadly...
As crime reporter Harper McClain unravels a tangled story of obsession and jealousy, the killer focuses on her. He's already killed one woman. Will he kill another?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 25mm | 270g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008238820
  • 9780008238827
  • 717,799

Review quote

`Harper McClain is fast becoming one of my favourite kick-ass crime fighters. A book that is gripping, atmospheric and effortlessly cool, despite the Savannah heat' Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood


`Gripping...Harper is an appealing character readers will want to see more of' Publishers Weekly


`A first-rate adventure ... fast-paced, intriguing, and romantic' Kirkus


PRAISE FOR CHRISTI DAUGHERTY:


`The Echo Killing won me over utterly, from its lush southern setting, to the determined, vulnerable Harper and her dogged search for the truth' Ruth Ware, bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood


'I had high hopes from the first page, which were soon met and then wildly exceeded. Simply fantastic' Alex Lake, bestselling author of After Anna


`The Echo Killing reels the reader in with a skilful build-up of tension until you are sent hurtling towards a nerve-shredding climax. I was turning the pages with a genuinely racing heart' Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood


'A taut, tightly-woven mystery set in the simmering heat of Savannah. This one kept me guessing till the very end . . . and then left me hungry for more!' C. J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man


`I thoroughly enjoyed this gripping story. A brilliant mix of crime, thriller and suspense' Sam Carrington, author of Saving Sophie


`A dark, brilliantly paced crime novel that draws you in from the first page. Not to be missed!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones


'The Echo Killing had me gripped from the start. Harper McClain ranks alongside the best investigative reporters in fiction. I loved her' Sarah Ward, author of In Bitter Chill


`Young adult writer Daugherty moves effortlessly into crime with this well-plotted tale' Inews


`An engrossing, multifaceted mystery with snappy dialogue, a well-drawn cast of characters, and a sizzling romantic subplot' Publishers Weekly
show more

About Christi Daugherty

As a newspaper reporter, Christi Daugherty began covering murders at the age of twenty-two. She worked as a journalist for years in cities including Savannah, Baton Rouge, and New Orleans. Now a novelist, she lives in the south of England. Find out more and win signed books by visiting her website: www.ChristiDaugherty.com.
show more