Beautiful Broken Girls
25%
off

Beautiful Broken Girls

2.93 (269 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

After two teenage sisters, Mira and Francesca, drown themselves in a neighborhood quarry, their next-door neighbor Ben receives post-mortem letters from Mira. This letter challenges Ben to track down the hidden, cryptic notes hidden in seven places alluding to where the two secretly touched. As Ben uncovers each note, he starts to unravel the hidden lies and secrets that these girls kept, and just how complicated their bonds with the outside world were.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 29mm | 499g
  • Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0374300593
  • 9780374300593
  • 568,985

Review quote

"Told through both Ben's and the girls' perspectives, the mystery unfolds with aching precision--both Ben's grief and the sisters' pain can be acutely traced as they grow. Even though the truth can be seen before it's revealed, the girls' secrets pack a gut punch that lingers. Haunting and mesmerizing." --Kirkus, starred review"Savage's skillful writing makes the characters' pain deep and tangible, offering readers the full impact of the deaths on the town. The novel is cleverly divided into chapters of the seven body parts, propelling the search for the next clue. Prepare to be shocked, and have plenty of tissues handy. Perfect for readers of Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why (2007)." --Booklist"Readers who enjoy mysteries with a mix of inexplicable and all-too-human underpinnings will enjoy this." --Bulleting for the Center of Children's Books"Readers looking for a unique, haunting mystery will certainly be drawn to this heartbreaking tale." --VOYAshow more

About Kim Savage

Kim Savage is the author of the critically acclaimed After the Woods. She was born in Quincy, Massachusetts and received her master's degree in Journalism from Northeastern University. She lives with her husband and three children north of Boston.show more

Rating details

269 ratings
2.93 out of 5 stars
5 9% (24)
4 19% (52)
3 38% (102)
2 24% (64)
1 10% (27)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X