The Bane Chronicles
23%
off

The Bane Chronicles

4.21 (35,501 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material. This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices. Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 507 pages
  • 164 x 237 x 44mm | 697.99g
  • Margaret K. McElderry Books
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1442495995
  • 9781442495999
  • 25,570

Our customer reviews

If you've ever wondered about Magnus Bane, then this is the book for you. Written by three of the funniest women in YA, this collection of short stories chronicles the colourful life of Magnus Bane before the Shadowhunters. I don't think I've ever laughed as hard as I did while reading this amazing collection of hilarious short stories. Since the very beginning of my obsession with Cassandra Clare's Shadowhunters, Magnus Bane has been one of my favourite characters. I was always a little frustrated about the lack of back-story we're given about Magnus, so the second I heard these stories were going to be released, I was giddy. If you've ever read anything by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, or Sarah Rees Brennan, you know that every sentence any of them writes is bound to make you laugh and cry at the same time. Needless to say, I spent the entire novel in a fit of laughter. I'm so glad we got to see more of Magnus, and I definitely can't wait for The Dark Artifices! I recommend this novel to fans of Cassandra Clare's The Infernal Devices trilogy and The Mortal Instruments series.show more
by Stephanie
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X