Baldosas amarillas en guerra/ Yellow Brick War

Baldosas amarillas en guerra/ Yellow Brick War

3.81 (19,136 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Translated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 20-23 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

En esta tercera entrega de la serie Dorothy debe morir, Amy Gumm se encuentra atrapada entre su casa y Oz.

Los tornados deben tener algo en contra de las chicas de Kansas, porque, al igual que Dorothy, Amy fue arrastrado por uno. Amy aterrizó en Oz, donde el bien está embrujado, donde los brujos son buenos y las Brujas Malvadas le han encomendado una misión: ASESINAR.

La única forma de impedir que Dorothy destruya la tierra de Oz (y Kansas) es matarla. Y Amy es la única que puede hacerlo. Pero Amy falló, y muchos han muerto por sus errores. Por su culpa, el portal entre los dos mundos ha sido abierto, y ahora ha de encontrar el modo de cerrarlo. Dorothy quiere encargarse de que Amy no pueda volver a su casa nunca. Ahora ha llegado el momento para Amy: tendrá que unirse a las Brujas, luchar por la tierra de Oz, salvar Kansas y detener de una vez por todas a la malvada Dorothy.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

In this action-packed third book in the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die series, new girl from Kansas Amy Gumm is caught between her home--and Oz. Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles and Gregory Maguire's Wicked, Danielle Paige delivers a dark, high-octane reimagining of L. Frank Baum's The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

My name is Amy Gumm. Tornadoes must have a thing about girls from Kansas, because--just like Dorothy--I got swept away on one too. I landed in Oz, where Good is Wicked, Wicked is Good, and the Wicked Witches clued me in to my true calling: Assassin.

The only way to stop Dorothy from destroying Oz--and Kansas--is to kill her. But I failed. Others died for my mistakes. Because of me, the portal between the worlds has been opened. And if I don't find a way to close it?

Dorothy will make sure I never go home again.
Now it's up to me to: join the Witches, fight for Oz, save Kansas, and stop Dorothy once and for all.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 306 pages
  • 152 x 216 x 25.4mm | 567g
  • United States
  • Spanish
  • New edition
  • Translation
  • 8416700524
  • 9788416700523
  • 1,773,169

Review Text

En esta tercera entrega de la serie Dorothy debe morir, Amy Gumm se encuentra atrapada entre su casa y Oz.

Los tornados deben tener algo en contra de las chicas de Kansas, porque, al igual que Dorothy, Amy fue arrastrado por uno. Amy aterrizó en Oz, donde el bien está embrujado, donde los brujos son buenos y las Brujas Malvadas le han encomendado una misión: ASESINAR.

La única forma de impedir que Dorothy destruya la tierra de Oz (y Kansas), es matarla. Y Amy es la única que puede hacerlo. Pero Amy falló, y muchos han muerto por sus errores. Por su culpa, el portal entre los dos mundos ha sido abierto, y ahora ha de encontrar el modo de cerrarlo.

Dorothy quiere encargarse de que Amy no pueda volver a su casa nunca. Ahora ha llegado el momento para Amy: tendrá que unirse a las Brujas, luchar por la tierra de Oz, salvar Kansas y detener de una vez por todas a la malvada Dorothy.
show more

Rating details

19,136 ratings
3.81 out of 5 stars
5 26% (5,058)
4 37% (7,162)
3 28% (5,412)
2 6% (1,216)
1 2% (288)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X