Badlands : Anthology 1: Origins and Aftermaths

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?


From the edge of the American Frontier comes 8 new short stories set in the Badlands. Ghosts, monsters, and creatures of darkness haunt the American West. These tales, from the chilling to the adventurous, explore the lands and characters of the Badlands novels. Included within: Cry of the Innocent-Hunter investigates a chilling case of disappearing babies. The Bear Hunt-The Golden Heart Ranch is plagued by a Rouge Bear. It's up to two men to work together to end the menace. The Gallows Pole-A man convicted of murder is executed but rises again every night, the secret of his revitalization will shock an entire town. Lilly and the Blackwater-A Devil's Trap condemns travelers to be lost for eternity, can a woman's faith overcome the nefarious puzzle? Ghost of a Chance-Hunter returns to a ghost town that almost cost him his life to discover it's dark secret. Jake's Ladder-An orphan holds the key to Jake's past as his secrets come crashing down around him. Blood from a Stone-A bleeding rock links to a fable of a woman who died of a broken heart. Can Hunter figure out the mystery? Land Baron-A proposed interstate in the 1990's has a link to the more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 14mm | 349g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1514191679
  • 9781514191675

About MR Robert Everett Hatch

Raised in Kentucky with a passion for storytelling. Modest to a fault but always eager to tell another tale. Currently working on the Badlands Western/Horror/fantasy series as well as many short stories available electronically. After a brief hiatus due to some personal issues, he is back writing and living in his native Eastern Kentucky hometown with more stories of the more