Volume B: Pt. 1

Volume B: Pt. 1

List price: US$55.01

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Shock waves physics covers a huge range of phenomena. The Shock Waves Handbook is the first publication that covers shock waves physics presenting the foundations and experimental techniques as well as the applications of shock wave physics in industry, geosciences, astrophysics, medicine and many more. The present volume covers the use of shock wave techniques in material sciences.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 300 pages
  • Springer-Verlag Berlin and Heidelberg GmbH & Co. KG
  • Springer-Verlag Berlin and Heidelberg GmbH & Co. K
  • Berlin, Germany
  • English
  • 3540223657
  • 9783540223658

Table of contents

Volume 6b1. Numerical methods for shocks in solidsD. Benson (UCSD, dbenson@ucsd.edu), Universiry of California SanDiego, Department of MAE, 9400 Gilman, La Jolla, CA 92093-0411, USA2. Dynamic deformation and failure:Marc A. Meyers (mameyers@ucsd.edu), Universiry of California SanDiego, Department of MAE, Mail 0411, 9400 Gilman, La Jolla, CA 92093-0411, USA3. Continuum Inelastic behavior (plasticity):R. Brannon (rmbrann@sandia.gov), Sandia National Laboraories, MS 0820, Box 5800, Albuquerque, NM 87545-0820, USA4. Brittle failure:D. Dandekar (ddandek@arl.mil), USARL, AMSRL-LM-TD, Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD 21005-5069, USA5. Fragmentation:D. Grady (dgrady@ara.com), Applied Research Associates, 4300 San Mateo Blvd NE, A220, Albuquerque, NM 87110, USA6. Compression and shear wavesZ.P. Tang ( zptang@utsc.edu), University of Science and Technology of China, Department of Modern Mechanics, Hefei, Anhui 230026, PRCand J. Aidun (Sandia, jbaidun@sandia.gov), (co-author), Sandia National Laboraories, MS 0316, Box 5800, Albuquerque, NM 87545-0316, USA7. Failure waves:S. Bless ( bless@iat.utexas.edu), University of Texas at Austin, 4030 Braker Lane, Suite 200, Austin, TX 78759, USA8. Shock waves in porous and powder materialsV. Nesterenko ( vnestere@ames.ucsd.edu), Universiry of California-SanDiego, Department of MAE, Mail 0411, 9400 Gilman, La Jolla, CA 92093-0411, USAshow more