Autofocus
26%
off

Autofocus

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the author of The Night We Said Yes comes a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.Family. It s always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after giving her up for adoption. With her best friend, Treena, in college in the same town where her birth mother grew up, Maude decides to visit and explore her past. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena doesn t seem to have time for her or for helping with her search. Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena s dorm. He understands Maude s need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude, she starts to realize that her mother s past doesn t have to define her own future."show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 345 pages
  • 145 x 216 x 28mm | 408g
  • Harper Teen
  • United States
  • English
  • 006230223X
  • 9780062302236
  • 622,402

Review quote

The friendship and tension between Maude and Treena is well drawn and realistic, and Maude s blossoming relationship with Bennett is sweet. The setting is vividly represented. Give this to fans of Sarah Dessen. --Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)"show more