Autofocus

Autofocus

3.69 (470 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

From the author of The Night We Said Yes comes a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.

Family. It's always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after giving her up for adoption. With her best friend, Treena, in college in the same town where her birth mother grew up, Maude decides to visit and explore her past. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena doesn't seem to have time for her--or for helping with her search. Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena's dorm. He understands Maude's need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude, she starts to realize that her mother's past doesn't have to define her own future.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 145 x 216 x 28mm | 408g
  • English
  • 006230223X
  • 9780062302236
  • 1,473,369

Review quote

"Has depth and pathos."--Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

470 ratings
3.69 out of 5 stars
5 23% (107)
4 35% (166)
3 31% (146)
2 9% (44)
1 1% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X