The Atlantis Code
25%
off

The Atlantis Code

3.7 (5,766 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 5-10 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Discover the action-packed adventure thriller, perfect for fans of The Da Vinci Code, Indiana Jones and C. J. Sansom

Hidden away in a dusty antiquities shop in Egypt, an ancient artefact is discovered.

Quickly, it becomes the centre of the deadliest archaeological hunt in history . . .
________

The 20,000 year-old relic is inscribed with what appears to be the long lost language of Atlantis.

Only one man is able to decode its meaning: the world's foremost linguist, Dr Thomas Lourdes. But can he stay alive long enough?

Meanwhile, an earthquake shocks Spain, uncovering a most unexpected site - one which the Vatican rushes to be the first to explore.

Could it be that the lost city of Atlantis is ready to be found?

And if so, is the world ready for her secrets?
________

'Brokaw's hero is Indiana Jones without the whip. Who knew archaeology could be so exciting? Wonderful entertainment' Stephen Coonts, bestselling author of The Traitor

'Will take you to a new level of mystery, wonder, adventure and excitement' Deepak Chopra

'A rollicking adventure, with nonstop action and suspense' Publishers Weekly
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 592 pages
  • 1 x 1 x 1mm | 145g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • none
  • 0141040807
  • 9780141040806
  • 224,862

Review Text

The Atlantis Code will take you to a new level of mystery, wonder, adventure and excitement Deepak Chopra
show more

Review quote

The Atlantis Code will take you to a new level of mystery, wonder, adventure and excitement * Deepak Chopra * Short, gripping chapters move the action from Egypt to Russia to Africa to London. Indiana Jones meets The Da Vinci Code. Look out, Dan Brown, Brokaw can play this game a lot better than most of your imitators * Booklist Review * In the 19th century, the equivalent of a blockbuster movie was a tense, thrilling novel, often told in serial form. We tend to forget that the modern novel need not be anything more significant than excellent entertainment, which is the perfect description of Charles Brokaw's The Atlantis Code . . . A rollicking adventure, with nonstop action and suspense. Readers can only hope that Brokaw is prepared to send Professor Lourds on further quests * Publishers Weekly * A winning combination of all the ingredients an adventure addict could want: great action, intrepid archeologists, dark conspiracies, cliffhangers, and a real sense of wonder -- Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling co-author of PAUL OF DUNE and author of THE EDGE OF THE WORLD Brokaw's hero is Indiana Jones without the whip. Who knew archeology could be so exciting? Wonderful entertainment. -- Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author of THE TRAITOR Storytelling doesn't get much better than this. I've set this one aside to read again! -- David Hagberg, New York Times bestselling author of THE EXPEDITER
show more

About Charles Brokaw

The author is a well-known figure in the literary community, with many awards and books to his credit. He's been a university professor, a teacher, a little league coach and a rodeo cowboy. He's a frequent speaker who has given lectures at such widely divergent places as the CIA, West Point, and science fiction conventions. He lives in the Midwest with his family.
show more

Rating details

5,766 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 27% (1,566)
4 33% (1,874)
3 27% (1,576)
2 9% (542)
1 4% (208)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X