Arrows
28%
off

Arrows

3.49 (396 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV's Teen Mom. People don't understand love. If they did, they'd get why dance prodigy Karma Clark just can't say goodbye to her boyfriend, Danny. No matter what he says or does or how he hurts her, she can't stay angry with him . . . and can't stop loving him. But there's a reason why Karma is helpless to break things off: she's been shot with a love arrow. Aaryn, son of Cupid, was supposed to shoot both Karma and Danny but found out too late that the other arrow in his pack was useless. And with that, Karma's life changed forever. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. And dream after dream tossed to the wind. A clueless Karma doesn't know that her toxic relationship is Aaryn's fault . . . but he's going to get a chance to make things right. He's here to convince Danny to man up and be there for Karma. But what if this god from Mount Olympus finds himself falling in love with a beautiful dancer from Wisconsin who can never love him in return? This fast-paced debut novel explores the internal & external conflicts of a girl who finds herself inexplicably drawn to a boy who seemingly doesn't reciprocate her feelings, touching on the issues of love, sex and responsibility, with a heroine struggling to control her destiny--perfect for fans of Katie McGarry's novels and MTV's 16 and Pregnant.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 256 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 25mm | 340g
  • Random House USA Inc
  • Random House Inc
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0553510444
  • 9780553510447
  • 981,477

Review quote

This tale of Cupid meets teen mom is unique . . . for fans of fantasy fiction and mythology, such as Aimee Carter s The Goddess Test series or Rick Riordan. "SLJ " A sweet high-school twist on Greek mythology with added substance about teen parenting and breaking out of a bad relationship. "Booklist " A great mythological take on love, heartache, and teen pregnancy. "VOYA " Gorzelanczyk s debut blends a light myth-meets-modern premise with weightier reflections about the struggles of a teenage parent . . . entertaining. "Publishers Weekly""show more

About Melissa Gorzelanczyk

MELISSA GORZELANCZYK is a former magazine editor and columnist who loves strong coffee, live music, and arrow jewelry. A member of SCBWI, Melissa lives in Green Bay, Wisconsin, with her husband and two teenage children, one of whom is named after a Greek goddess. Visit MelissaGorzelanczyk.com and follow @MelissaGorzela on Twittershow more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X