The Arm Rings of Yngvar Collection

The Arm Rings of Yngvar Collection

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-21 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


In a land of myths and legends, fate always has the upper hand. And the fate of the Danelands rests in the hands eight young warriors and their wolf.

The sons and daughters of the last generation of warriors grew up on stories of honour, glory and daring. When a new girl arrives in Ribe, a prophecy, which is centuries old, begins to unfold.

When a girl from an across the sea arrives in Ribe, war is not far from the land. Yet hope is not lost, for the power of the arm rings can restore the balance and bring peace to all the tribes. Eight arm rings forged by the hand of Yngvar, filled with untold power. But if the hands of darkness hold them, the curse of Reinholdt will be unleashed and no power of man nor god can save the light of Midgard.

A beast will be their guardian, children they there will be, most warriors from the same land and one from far across the sea

An attack on the town flings Erland, Christian, Dalla, Eva, Riki, Pieter, Camila, Beatrix and Wifrith the wolf into an adventure that promises to change their lives forever. But they are not alone as they search far and wide for the the magical arm rings of Yngvar that will help them save their homes.

Out in the wilds of the Danelands, there are more dangers to worry about than the warriors of Hedeby pursuing them at every turn. Mythical and magical beasts stalk the land, as do the völvur, witches or staff wielders, with motivations of their own. But though their enemies number a great many, there are also allies to aid them. Humans that stand against injustice and mythical creatures duty bound to protect those that are destined to claim each of the hidden arm rings.

Can the adventurers find all eight of the arm rings of Yngvar and save the Danelands, or are they doomed to fail, plunging their homeland into the unending fires of war?

For readers who like tales of wonder, action, Viking adventures, and fairy tales, the Arm Rings of Yngvar Collection is a book that is not to be missed.

Featuring the first eight books in the Children of Ribe series - FATE, WAR, WIFRITH, DOUBT, SKANE, SHIPWRECKED, FEAR, and HOME - Get your own copy of the Arm Rings of Yngvar Collection today and find yourself on your own Viking adventure.

The paperback books are specially formatted to help engage dyslexic and reluctant readers, making reading less of a chore and more of a joy.


The Children of Ribe is a Viking Saga for children bringing the culture and mythology of the Danish Vikings to life. The book series has been influenced by Enid Blyton, Arthur Ransome, Susan Cooper, J R R Tolkien and C. S. Lewis.Based in Denmark during the time of the Vikings, these books are tales of magic and danger that are suitable for children from the ages of nine and up to read on their own but also perfect for people to read to children from the age of four.

The Children Ribe is a modern fairy tale that brings elements of Danish folklore and mythology to life mixed with elements of Viking culture. These books have been designed to help children with dyslexia to read. You can watch author C.S. Woolley talking about dyslexia and reading from FATE, book 1 in the Children of Ribe series here: https: // you are interested in Vikings, studying them at school, or are simply shopping for the perfect gift for your favourite bookworm, the Children of Ribe series is just what you are looking for.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 672 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 34mm | 885g
  • English
  • Large type / large print
  • Large Print
  • 1544618212
  • 9781544618210

About C S Woolley

C.S. Woolley (Caroline Sarah Woolley) was born in Macclesfield, Cheshire and raised in the nearby town of Wilmslow. From an early age she discovered she had a flair and passion for writing. This was fuelled by winning local poetry and short story competitions during her years at Mottram St. Andrews Primary School. During high school, she continued to write and found her time split between acting, writing and her studies. At 14 she began writing novels. University did nothing to change her love of writing. C.S. spent a year reading Law at Manchester Metropolitan University before changing her mind and moving to read English at Hull University. After graduating she moved to Nottingham where she now lives and stays for the cricket at Trent Bridge. In 2010, C.S published her first novel, Nicolette Mace - The Raven Siren: The Kevin Metis Saga. Since 2010 she has published books in five series - The Chronicles of Celadmore, The Mysteries of Stickleback Hollow, The Children of Ribe, The Children of Snotingas and Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren. More recently C.S has taken part in charity projects that include producing content for charity books such as Standing by the Watchtower: Volume 1. C.S has also acted in several plays and films including Weekend (2011). Hobbies: horse riding, including show jumping and cross country, Formula 1, tennis, free climbing, singing, boxing, dancing, playing guitar, cricket and is also an avid PC and console gamer. Favourite movies: The Muppet Christmas Carol, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, Chisum. Favourite books: Sharpe's Prey, Silverthorn and the Three Musketeers. Favourite bands: Thin Lizzy, the Darkness and McBusted. For more information please visit: http: //
show more