Are You Sleeping
30%
off

Are You Sleeping

3.71 (1,451 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough . . . a terrific debut' - Jenny Blackhurst, author of Before I Let You In The only thing more dangerous than a lie . . . is the truth Josie Buhrman has spent the last ten years trying to escape the tragic events of her dark past: after her father's murder, her mother ran away to join a cult, and her twin sister Lanie, once Josie's closest confidant, betrayed her. Now, Josie has a new life in new York with her boyfriend Caleb. The only problem is that she has lied to Caleb about every detail of her past - starting with her last name. Then investigative reporter Poppy Parnell sets off a media firestorm with a hit podcast that reopens the case of her father's murder and Josie's carefully constructed world begins to unravel. Forced to return to her hometown she must confront the lies from her past - as well as those on which she has staked her future. Are You Sleeping is a gripping debut psychological thriller from Kathleen Barber for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 162 x 240 x 30mm | 568g
  • Pan MacMillan
  • MACMILLAN
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Main Market Ed.
  • 1509843027
  • 9781509843022
  • 64,783

About Kathleen Barber

Kathleen Barber was raised in Galesburg, Illinois. She graduated from the University of Illinois and Northwestern University School of Law, and previously practiced bankruptcy law at large firms in Chicago and New York. When she's not writing, Kathleen enjoys travelling the world with her husband.show more

Review quote

Are You Sleeping will more than likely keep you up all night as this most compelling suspenseful novel unfolds. A classic whodunit gets a very clever modern treatment that left this reader's heart racing right up to the last page. -- Liz Nugent, author of Lying in Wait I couldn't turn the pages fast enough . . . a terrific debut -- Jenny Blackhurst, author of Before I Let You In Utterly compelling! This tense, clever, addictive book will have you reading well into the night. -- Paula Daly - author of The Mistake I Made An astute debut . . . turning our obsession with true crime inside out * Stylist * Dark. Moving. Timely. * Oprah.com *show more

Rating details

1,451 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 20% (285)
4 42% (614)
3 29% (428)
2 7% (96)
1 2% (28)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X