Anything for Her
22%
off

Anything for Her : For fans of LIES

3.55 (224 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me.

You'd do anything for the one that got away . . . wouldn't you?

When Billy Orr returns home to spend time with his dying sister, he bumps into his ex-girlfriend Aimi, the love of his life. He might not have seen her in eleven years, but Billy's never forgotten her. He'd do anything for her then, and he'd do anything for her now.

When Aimi tells him that she wants to escape her abusive husband, Billy agrees to help her fake her own death. But is she still the Aimi that Billy remembers from all those years ago?

Once Aimi disappears, Billy has to face the possibility that perhaps she had different reasons for disappearing - reasons that might be more dangerous than she's led him to believe . . .

Sometimes trusting the one you love is the wrong thing to do.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 21mm | 269g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1785763881
  • 9781785763885
  • 919,908

Review Text

An exciting, twisty read that had me hooked from the first page . . . a brilliant summer read Lisa Hall, #1 Bestselling author of Between You and Me
show more

Review quote

An exciting, twisty read that had me hooked from the first page . . . a brilliant summer read * Lisa Hall, #1 Bestselling author of Between You and Me * This was brilliant. Great writing, layered characters and a cracking mystery - and that twist! 5 mega stars * Alex Caan * This is one incredibly clever novel * Bibliomaniac on Lie in Wait * A really clever and complex story. Immensely entertaining * Goodreads review on Lie in Wait * Deserves to be read in one sitting . . . His books are some of the best I've ever had the pleasure to read * The Quiet Knitter on Lie in Wait * Bloody hell, what a thrilling ride that was!...5-well-deserved-stars....This book was incredibly addictive. The plot was absolutely brilliant and the characters, oh those wonderfully-developed characters. The twists and turns in this story kept me on the edge of my seat and the ending, well that was the icing on the cake. That bloody ending managed to make me feel things I wasn't ready to feel; needless to say I loved it * Bookishly Ever After * Do yourself a favour give this author a read, you won't be disappointed * Worcester Source * I really liked this story of a nice guy caught up in a situation way out of his control...brings true meaning to the phrase no good deed goes unpunished' * For The Love Of Books * I absolutely loved the tangle of lies and deceit I became tangled in. I was hooked very quickly and thoroughly enjoyed the author's style of writing which I found moved the story on at a very exciting and thrilling pace. A thoroughly compelling read from start to finish I recommend this very highly to fans of thrillers and psychological thrillers! * Not Left On The Shelf * This is a complex, intricate and incredibly well executed plot full of hidden layers, twists, sub plots and emotional journeys, all masterfully brought together in a highly readable and extremely satisfying thriller. Anything For Her is ambitious, dark, fascinating and deeply rewarding. Minett's prose is also exquisite. This is a compelling crime fiction thriller yet it is also full of beautifully written, detailed descriptive passages. The quote below is from the opening but there are numerous other paragraphs which helped to establish tension or created a moment to pause and reflect on a character...Yes you should read it. * Bibliomaniac UK * What a book. So many secrets. so many lies, so much betrayal...Tense, and intriguing, this book held my focus from start to finish and I can't wait to read more from this author. a highly recommended read * Jen Med Book Reviews * The plot line by G. J. Minett was excellent, the barebones of the story...exciting. * Book Reviews By Shalini * For me personally, every book that G.J Minett releases is better than the previous one so his third offering is definitely his best book so far! This was a twisty and intelligent read, skilfully written with well crafted and rounded characters. G.J Minett weaves a tale full of lies and deceit, playing a game of manipulation to rival Aimi, with the perfect ending! If you've never read anything by this author before, give yourself a treat over the festive period and be prepared to lose some sleep as you won't be able to put it down! * My Chestnut Reading Tree * I love this author. This is a thriller that is dramatic, full of twists and is action packed. This is a clever plot and the writing is superb I loved it. * Postcard Reviews * 'Anything For Her' is a fascinating and thrilling read that kept me hooked till the very last page. * Maureen's Book Reviews * A great ending to a book of family secrets, past relationships and manipulative people * Off The Shelf Books * Wow, what a ride! G.J. Minett sure knows how to spin a web of deceit and lies. Anything For Her has an incredibly intricate plot which is brilliantly constructed. I've read all three of G.J. Minett's books and I think this is his best one yet. Utterly compelling and absorbing throughout with the most satisfying conclusion. If you've not read anything by this author before, I heartily recommend you fix the error of your ways. * Novel Deelights * Anything for Her is a gripping page-turner...a very well-written psychological drama. I would recommend this novel for those looking for lighter tension, with dark and emotionally manipulated characters carrying baggage with them every day. * Romantics, Rebels and Reviews * They say that love is blind,well that is certainly true in this gripping,twist packed,roller coaster ride of a thriller. I was hooked by this riveting thriller from the first page, right through to the shocking, unexpected conclusion. I highly recommend this twist packed tale of families,relationships,lies secrets,deception and manipulation.As the old saying says `There's none so blind as those who will not see. * Nicki's Life Of Crime * If you haven't read this author's previous work, I would urge you to do so, each one so different yet at the same time the complex plots are effortlessly read leaving a sense of deep satisfaction * Cleopatra Loves Books * an absolute roller-coaster of a read where you think you've worked out what's happening before you are hit with a new angle to the story. I absolutely loved it * Beauty Balm Blog * Helping faking someone's death sounds like a great storyline for an ever greater thriller * 5171 Miles Book Blog * Intriguing, addictive and very well written... a suspenseful, gripping and enjoyable read * Nudge Books * Anything For Her has a cleverly woven plot, I had no idea where it was heading and G.J. Minett has created some really complex characters who pull the reader into the story... a real corker of a book * Hooked from Page One * I found this to be an unputdownable book which I wanted to finish as soon as possible to find out how it all worked out * Nudge Books *
show more

About G. J. Minett

G.J. Minett studied at Cambridge and then spent many years as a teacher of foreign languages. He studied for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of Chichester, and won the 2010 Chapter One Prize for unpublished novels with the opening chapter of The Hidden Legacy. You can follow him on Twitter @gjminett and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/grahamminettauthor.
show more

Rating details

224 ratings
3.55 out of 5 stars
5 23% (51)
4 31% (70)
3 29% (65)
2 12% (28)
1 4% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X