An Anonymous Girl
5%
off

An Anonymous Girl

4.14 (5,894 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

Seeking women ages 18-32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed.

When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr. Shields, she thinks all she'll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money, and leave. But as the questions grow more and more intense and invasive and the sessions become outings where Jess is told what to wear and how to act, she begins to feel as though Dr. Shields may know what she's thinking . . . and what she's hiding. As Jess's paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what is real in her life, and what is one of Dr. Shields' manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly.

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the authors of the top ten bestseller The Wife Between Us, comes an electrifying new novel about doubt, passion, and deadly obsession . . .
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 153 x 233 x 29mm | 506g
  • MACMILLAN
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1529010721
  • 9781529010725
  • 41,278

Review quote

Praise for The Wife Between Us: Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down * Glamour * Praise for The Wife Between Us: Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will adore this classy domestic noir set in New York * Sunday Express * Praise for The Wife Between Us: A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter
show more

About Greer Hendricks

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure Magazine and earned her Masters in Journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children, and very needy dog, Rocky. The Wife Between Us is her first novel.

Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C.
show more

Rating details

5,894 ratings
4.14 out of 5 stars
5 38% (2,224)
4 43% (2,549)
3 15% (903)
2 3% (167)
1 1% (51)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X