AnguISH

AnguISH

3.73 (15 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The help-wanted ad on the bulletin board at Ashland's college was simple enough: mother seeks live-in maid for son. But it turns out Breaker James is a mess in more ways than one. He's confined to a prison of his own making, crippled by his fear of people and any social interaction whatsoever. Every vibe he's giving off is begging Ashland to stay away, yet she finds herself strangely drawn to him. Can she coax him out of his darkness and help him overcome the deep trauma of his past to reclaim a normal life?

A contemporary romance perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall and JoJo Moyes' Me Before You, AnguiSH delves deep into complex human emotions and the struggle to move forward from devastating past events.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 300 pages
  • 139 x 203 x 2mm | 298g
  • United States
  • English
  • 1634222849
  • 9781634222846

About Lila Felix

Lila Felix is full of antics and stories. She refused to go to Kindergarten after the teacher made her take a nap on the first day. She staged her first protest in middle school. She almost flunked out of her first semester at Pepperdine University because she was enthralled with their library and frequently was locked in. Now her husband and three children have to put up with her rebel nature in Louisiana where her days are filled with cypress trees, crawfish, and of course her books and writing. She writes about the ordinary rebels who fall extraordinarily in wild, true love. For more visit www.lilafelix.com
show more

Rating details

15 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 20% (3)
4 47% (7)
3 27% (4)
2 0% (0)
1 7% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X