Ancillary Mercy
8%
off

Ancillary Mercy

4.2 (34,615 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey. For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai -- ruler of an empire at war with itself. Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before. There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could. -- John Scalzi
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 140 x 211 x 23mm | 318g
  • Orbit
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0316246689
  • 9780316246682
  • 243,864

Review quote

Ancillary Justice is the mind-blowing space opera you've been needing...This is a novel that will thrill you like the page-turner it is, but stick with you for a long time afterward.--io9 (included in 'This Fall's Must-Read Science Fiction and Fantasy Books')
show more

About Ann Leckie

Ann Leckie is the author of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke, and British Science Fiction Award-winning novel Ancillary Justice. She has worked as a waitress, a receptionist, a rodman on a land-surveying crew, and a recording engineer. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri.
show more

Rating details

34,615 ratings
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 42% (14,636)
4 40% (13,973)
3 14% (4,763)
2 3% (930)
1 1% (313)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X