An Anatomy of Beasts
25%
off

An Anatomy of Beasts

4.3 (23 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In the dazzling sequel to acclaimed author Oliva A. Cole's YA sci-fi/fantasy debut, A Conspiracy of Stars, Octavia's search to uncover the truth grows more dangerous as she becomes determined to protect her planet's fate. This series is perfect for fans of Amie Kaufman, Veronica Roth, and Pierce Brown!

In the forty years since the Vagantur landed on Faloiv, the planet has existed in a tenuous peace between the humans who live in the enclosed community of N'Terra and the Faloii, the indigenous population. But after uncovering the shadowy secrets of the Council's newly elected leader and helping a kidnapped Faloii man escape, sixteen-year-old Octavia knows that conflict is looming.

Then the Faloii discover the N'Terran's latest experiment: an artificially weaponized creature, and Octavia realizes that it's up to her to prevent her people from causing any further destruction.

As she and her friends set out to understand the scope of humanity's history, nothing can prepare them for what they discover about both their home on Faloiv and the Origin planet. With war on the brink, Octavia must act to change her people's future before the natural balance on the planet shifts forever.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 432 pages
  • 140 x 218 x 36mm | 454g
  • English
  • 0062644246
  • 9780062644244
  • 1,334,172

Review quote

"Readers who hunger for immersive worldbuilding and for the moral ambiguity that is native to sci-fi as a genre will be well-sated here... Readers will eagerly barrel over the edge of this cliffhanger."--Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

23 ratings
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 57% (13)
4 26% (6)
3 13% (3)
2 0% (0)
1 4% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X