An Anonymous Girl

An Anonymous Girl

3.95 (23,506 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the authors of the top ten bestseller The Wife Between Us, comes An Anonymous Girl - an electrifying novel about doubt, passion and deadly obsession . . .

Seeking women ages 18-32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed.

When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr Shields, she thinks all she'll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money and leave.

But as the questions grow more and more intense and invasive, and the sessions become outings where Jess is told what to wear and how to act, she begins to feel as though Dr Shields may know what she's thinking . . . and what she's hiding.

As Jess's paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what is real in her life, and what is one of Dr Shields's manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly.

Here's what readers are saying:

'If you hear a lot of hype surrounding this book, it's not just jibber jabber, this is a smart, chilling and suspenseful novel that doesn't let you off the hook until the very last page'

'A great read that has me looking over my shoulder and questioning my daily choices and interactions'

'Deceit, jealousy, obsession, paranoia - An Anonymous Girl has this in bucket loads'
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 153 x 233 x 29mm | 506g
  • MACMILLAN
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Air Iri OME
  • 1529010721
  • 9781529010725
  • 25,626

Review Text

Praise for The Wife Between Us: A clever thriller with masterful twists Karin Slaughter
show more

Review quote

Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down -- Glamour on The Wife Between Us Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will adore this classy domestic [novel] set in New York -- Sunday Express on The Wife Between Us A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter on The Wife Between Us A suspenseful read * Bella * A thriller not to be missed * Candis * Tackling big issues of morality and ethics, the story explores what happens when boundaries are crossed and creepy obsessiveness takes over from cool professionalism. -- Psychologies
show more

About Greer Hendricks

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and earned her master's in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children and very needy dog, Rocky. An Anonymous Girl is her second novel.

Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C.

Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen first began working together in 2010 when Greer became Sarah's editor. The two women formed an instant connection, which grew into a close friendship and they now write New York Times bestselling psychological thrillers together.
show more

Rating details

23,506 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 29% (6,756)
4 44% (10,420)
3 21% (5,003)
2 5% (1,073)
1 1% (254)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X