Among Thieves
10%
off

Among Thieves

4.36 (39 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

A thrilling fantasy debut--a high-stakes heist novel set in a gritty world of magic and malice, and perfect for fans of Six of Crows! In just over a year's time, Ryia Cautella has already earned herself a reputation as the quickest, deadliest blade in the dockside city of Carrowwick--not to mention the sharpest tongue. But Ryia Cautella is not her real name. For the past six years, a deadly secret has kept her in hiding, running from town to town, doing whatever it takes to stay one step ahead of the formidable Guildmaster--the sovereign ruler of the five kingdoms of Thamorr. No matter how far or fast she travels, his servants never fail to track her down...but even the most powerful men can be defeated. Ryia's path now leads directly into the heart of the Guildmaster's stronghold, and against every instinct she has, it's not a path she can walk alone. Forced to team up with a crew of assorted miscreants, smugglers, and thieves, Ryia must plan her next moves very carefully. If she succeeds, her freedom is won once and for all...but unfortunately for Ryia, her new allies are nearly as selfish as she is, and they all have plans of their own.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 23.11mm
  • English
  • 1982142146
  • 9781982142148
  • 36,837

Review quote

"Electrifying....a fast-paced mystery....Fantasy fans won't want to miss this." --Publishers Weekly
show more

About M J Kuhn

M.J. Kuhn is a fantasy writer by night and a mild-mannered university employee by day. She lives in the metro Detroit area with her husband Ryan, a dog named Wrex, and the very spoiled cat Thorin Oakenshield. You can find more information about M.J. online at MJKuhn.com.
show more

Rating details

39 ratings
4.36 out of 5 stars
5 64% (25)
4 26% (10)
3 0% (0)
2 3% (1)
1 8% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X